Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Classic Curved Brush Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Classic Curved Brush Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Vavavoom!

    Makes my eye lashes so full and thick, love how it opens my eyes sometimes i can even ditch the curler. But when i do curl them OMG they look even bigger. doesn't smudge or flake off works even better than my high end mascaras — 2 years, 1 month ago
    mibella23 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    No Lasting Impression

    I think the curved brush is ok,but that's it. Very few mascaras leave an impression on me. I've used this,but then I moved on. Obviously it wasn't pleasing so I tried others. I like long,defined,full lashes and this did not do the trick. No clummping or flaking, but no georgious lashes. Wouldn't buy again. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    MJane | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty good

    This mascara is not bad but I think the curved brush throws it off a bit. The regular wand works better with this mascara. For the price, it does a decent job at lengthening and volumizing lashes. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    dancarina | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loyal user of 5 years

    I love this product, possibly the best mascara I've ever used. I have not swayed from this brand for five years and have no intention of doing so. I have fairly long eyelashes and never have a problem with clumping or flaking. It is the best and very affordable Give it a try and you will enjoy, I sure have! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    msanche1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    The only mascara I will buy

    I agree with the reviewer that said they have tried other brands, but always go back to the washable Maybelline Volum' Express. I, too, have tried others--and been disappointed. This mascara really enhances my eyes. I will never again waste my money on another brand of mascara. The curved brush is definitely better than the straight brushes. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    jmurnan77 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I liked it but it still is not what I am looking for

    When I was younger I had thick lashes and lots of them. Now in my fifties I am finding it hard to find a mascara that adds length and volume and looks natural. This was good but I am going to keep looking. I think it is a great product and definitely worth the money. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    alberta50 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Maybelline mascaras are the best

    There are certain makeup brands in which I like a specific line of products. In Revlon, I tend to like and use their nail polish the most, in Maybelline, I tend to like and use their mascara the best. It first started with “Great Lash” mascara in that god awful ugly pink and green tube, which they still use. Why? Several reasons. One, the price. Maybelline products tend to be some of ...read morethe cheapest around. Two, I usually buy my makeup in grocery stores or drugstores (no mall makeup for me) and Maybelline is one of the few makeup lines that most grocery stores carry. Three, whenever fashion magazines do their “50 best makeup products” list or “the 25 best beauty buys” - Maybelline mascara, again usually “Great Lash” is right on that list. However, this review concerns the Volum’ Express mascara - which is the mascara I am currently using. I know the reason I am using this mascara now is because my local Eckerd drugstore had a rebate on it, it was on sale and, yes, I had a $1 coupon. So if I didn’t get it for free, it only cost pennies. I’ve been using this particular tube for about 2 months now. The reasons I like it are: 1. price (we already covered that); 2. curved brush (I feel it helps curl my lashes, even though I do use an eyelash curler before I apply mascara); 3. washable (comes off rather easily with soap and water); 4. it does not “flake” onto my skin (meaning it stays on the lashes where it’s supposed to be); and 5. the tube. The color of the tube is navy blue with gold lettering - very rich looking. The one thing I do not like about it is the smell. It has a rather strong odor - not a “it’s going bad” smell, but a chemical smell I guess would be the best way to describe it. Some days it bothers me more than others. (Like if my allergies are acting up.) But overall, it’s a great mascara and I plan to keep using it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    pcomsec | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Ok

    Has a tendency to clump. Also rubbed off on my eye lids. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    im4myself | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT

    It is so hard for me to find a good mascara. But I think I may have found it. This does really make your lashes longer. When I put it on i was complelty shocked. It made my eyes so dramatic. =) — 6 years, 7 months ago
    imsoaddictive23 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend