Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Classic Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Classic Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 3

    I loved this until...

    I really liked this mascara until the end of the night. It just wouldn't come off, no matter how many eye make up removers I used! After about a week, my eyelashes started falling out, and it wasn't because I was scrubbing them off. I had to wear fake lashes for months after using this until my eyelashes were strong enough for mascara again. I thought I had a great product, but I will never be buying it again. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Alie115 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ok but wouldn't buy again

    Although it does add pretty good volume the brush still gets clumpy and I had to throw it away after about a week. — 6 years ago
    borbaleta | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    my favorite mascara

    This is the ONE mascara (including super-expensive brands) that I can't live without. Easy to use, and it absolutely delivers the best results. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Gigigi | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    sexy full lashes!

    this mascara does deliver on it's promise to give thick lashes in a flash. the only complaint i have is that the formula seems to thicken up quicker than most, making it clumpy. i have to replace this more often that other maybelline mascaras, but they are such a great price, that it's not really a big deal to me. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    tinylittlebird | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    BETTER THAN DIORSHOW

    i luv luv luv this mascara!! much better than diorshow especially for the price. i recommend this to EVERYONE! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jaejae_121 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    too thick

    I prefer Maybelline mascara and decided to try this one since I have fine lashes. Bad idea. The mascara is too thick and clumps. I had to remove a lot of mascara off the brush at every use. No volume there just clumps. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Jenroz | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Clumping brush...horrible flaking

    I bought this mascara because it was buy on get one. Give the other to my sister. This is horrible..first the brush needs to be wiped off before application and still is clumpy. Flakes off mid-day, around 2 pm I have raccoon eyes.. Would NOT recommend at all... — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ahhme30 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I love this mascara! I'm not much on wearing alot of makeup and wanted to lift up my lashed without clumps and also wanted something easy to take off in the evening. Found it in Maybelline Volume Express Washable. Thanks Maybelline!!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    CathBrad | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great product

    I have been using this mascara for some time.I love it. It doesn't come off with water. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    dentalfitchic | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    One of my favorites

    I've used this mascara for many years and have always loved it. I've tried other brands, but I always come back to this one. It makes my lashes look thicker and longer. I really like this product! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    trisha_salas | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend