Biolage Hydrathérapie Conditioning Balm Reviews

Back to Biolage Hydrathérapie Conditioning Balm»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I love this stuff!!!

    I had completely fried my hair!! The years of dyeing, perming, flat ironing, hairsraying to death (don't judge me, it was cool back then) finally started showing. What really fried my hair to a brittle end was the Garnier Fructis Blow dry perfector!!! (It's the devils I tell you!!) I tried EVERYTHING!!!! And I mean EVERYTHING!!! Nothing worked!! Some stuff made it even worse! I read some reviews a...read morend decided to give Biolage a try. I shampooed and DEEP conditioned my hair twice a week for about 5 weeks straight! My DEEP conditioner was half part Biolage Hydratherapie Conditioning Balm and half part Biolage Fortetherapie Intensive Strengthening Masque!! I would comb it through my hair with a wide tooth comb and put a shower cap over it. I would leave it in my hair for 20-25 minutes WITH a damp warm towel wrapped around my head, over my shower cap (the heat opens up the hair cuticles) then rinse and TA DA!! Instant soft hair!! Top it of with some Biolage Daily Leave-In Tonic and WA- La!! 5 weeks to healthy hair!! I still deep condition about once every 2 months (I would do once a month if you use alot of product in your hair. I hope this helps!! I sure worked great for me!! :-) — 2 years, 8 months ago
    HashiBashi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  31 of 31 people said helpful

  • 9

    Dry, colored, curly hair

    I've used soooo many different deep conditioners ($ to $$$$) and this one is by far the best one for my dry, colored, curly hair. I highly recommend this treatment. I use the shampoo as well, but I think the conditioner is the real winner! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    ssparagna | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    heavenly

    I love this stuff it makes my hair soft bouncy I cant keep my hands off my hair and It smells great! I feel like a just got an expensive treatment at a salon. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Heather1989 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Review subject

    My hair has been really dry. Going to the desert didn't help. I went to a salon and got a deep conditioning treatment, then I asked what product would REALLY work to help moisturize my hair. I used it this morning and my hair looks and feels great; but, not knowing if it would continue to work I did a search and found this list of the top 11 conditioners, with a plan to pick up a few of them to...read more keep on hand. Well, I was greatly surprised that the Biolage Hydrotherapie Conditioning Balm that purchased last night and used this morning made the #1 spot!! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    cleecan2 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Need it to come in a barrel!

    This product works miracles! I love this stuff. It gets my thick wavy hair so manageable and soft! I can actually run my fingers through it without it get all frizzy! I only wish I can buy it in a barrel I go through it soooo much. 8) — 2 years, 11 months ago
    bakerblue_99 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    I think this is a pretty good deep conditioner. The first time I tried it my hair felt amazing but afterwards the effect began to die off. I have very curly fine hair, I really cannot tell whether it was moisturizing enough because I was left with very frizzy hair. There was not anything exceptional about this conditioner except it did get rid of the knots in my hair very well. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    curlylyn | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good hair

    i do have a good hair day when i use this it makes my hair soft. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sandyc | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Revies the dryness...

    I had highlights when I was young, and it grew out. However, it was as silky smooth as it was before. Also, during Christmas, I got the bottom of my hair dyed to carmel brown and it's not dead beat dry but it's pretty dry. After going to great clip and was suggested this conditioner, I feltlike my hair softer then my baby cousin, and she is only seven years old. I was very happy to revive my natur...read moreal hair back. I would recommend using this twice a week. I got extra tips on this conditioner too. Use your regular shampoo and conditioner. After you take a shower and your hair is still wet but not soaking wet, apply this on and have a plastic hair shower cover on. Leave it for as long as you want, three minutes is the least but the longest I had was about an hour or less, I was not counting. After washing it off, and ladies, or gentlemen who dye thier hair, do not deny, it was the results I wanted. It was also my first time using it too. If you dye your hair a lot and your hair is not its best look, I definantley recommend this product. Hope this was useful. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Mei.Kija | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 13 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing!

    I have been using this product for over a year and I have ethnic hair and I find that it hydrate my hair really well. I do which it was more liquid a bottle would only last me 2-3 months and its pretty expansive. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    nikita317 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great deep conditioner

    This is a wonderful deep conditioner that I use approximately once a week. It smells nice, leaves my hair soft and shiny and manageable and is nice and thick. Pricey, but worth it. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    LauraRN713 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend