Maybelline New York Volum' Express Turbo Boost Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express Turbo Boost Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 6

    an okay mascara

    this mascara is okay i remember when my aunt first introduced me to it it does provide my lashes with volume but it does not lengthen or seperate them but it does darken them nd gives my eyes a nice sultry sex kitten look which it is also clumpy but i just run a spoolie through them — 4 years, 3 months ago
    kinah2493 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Medium thick lashes

    I don't really have these thick lashes and so I thought by using this I'd get a fat, thick lashes. I must say it's not so great but a lot better than other maybelline mascaras that I've used. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    kenikenken | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    impressive

    It makes my eye lashes so beautiful & attractive — 4 years, 8 months ago
    AlviaK | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The BEST!

    I will never use another mascara again! I have very stick-straight lashes and use a lash curler everyday. With any other mascara my lashes would stay curled for about 30 minutes MAX then be straight again. But with the Turbo Boost, I apply in the morning and they are still curled and pretty when I leave work! Amazing! I prefer to use the waterproof formula which is smudgeproof and works great. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    mrmc888 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    volum express.

    This is absolutely thee best mascara. Turbo boost, no lie! People always ask if my eyelashes are fake and yes indeed this mascara makes my eyes look that fantastic. Of course with any mascara there's clumpage but its all in the stroke and the wand makes it that much simpler. i love this mascara! Its inexpspensive but works magic! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    lamone | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Lumpy mess

    If you have the time to mess with a lash comb afterwards, then it might work for you. I found that it mostly forms clumps--which then flake off onto your face. Doesn't lengthen at all, either. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    zakryto | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very very good buy you won't regret

    I am a Lancome Definicils fan .. but I had a coupon for this Maybelline mascara and was amazingly surprised. I am still in shock at how well it covers and thickens. It has been my mindset to avoid Maybelline for some reason.. just a stigma I suppose.. but this mascara has really made my rethink that. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    katielady | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    best mascara ever

    makes my lashes super long, thick, and few clumps. its super cheap and comes in waterproof as well. i dont leave the house without this on!!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ADPibeauty | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lots of Volume, good EyeLash seperation

    I have the Very Black Volum Express. I like how it doesn't go on clumpy. The brush is very handy too. It separates my lashes well and when I apply a second coat it gets the job done without clumping my lashes together. I really like how it washes off so easy....just soap & water. Done Deal! The only drawback I discovered with this mascara is that it tends to flake after a few hours of wear. That won't deter me from purchasing it though. It is a good mascara and the price is right. — 5 years ago
    mrstaurus32 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Nice dramatic eyes

    Although clumpy, when used with an eyelash comb this mascara gives a nice dramatic look. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    KuuipoNani | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend