Maybelline New York Lash Stylist Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Lash Stylist Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    RIP my sweet mascara friend

    This was my favorite mascara EVER. I found a tube at a discount store and saved it for over a year to use at my wedding. The comb is a little difficult but I thought it was worth it for the awesome results. Why won't anyone else make a comb mascara?? — 2 years ago
    hesterrific | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    By far my favorite!!

    This mascara was amazing!!! I would apply this one first and the length it gave me was amazing!!! Afterwards i applied one or two coats of covergirl lash blast and my eyelashes POPPED!!! I had many compliments from my friends and co-workers. Unfortunately i think they discontinued it because I haven't seen it at the store anymore. I really recommend this product :) — 4 years, 9 months ago
    steph_91 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Tip

    The tip to wear this mascara is to take off excess with a tissue and then work with little product as possible and then add a couple of more coats, if you add just before a mascara primer even better but don't let it dry between coats. I wear fakies once in a while and this is a grat option. The remove part is indeed a little messy. I use Almay Moisturizing Eye Remover Gel first to desolve it, ...read morethen brush a clean cotton, then wash with warm water, to finalize with a little Almay Oil Free Eye Make up remover, it may seem a lot of steps but once you get used to it it's worth the time and patiente to wear this mascara — 4 years, 11 months ago
    KalaCaterina | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    best mascara ever

    have tried a lot of mascaras both inexpensive and expensive that were clumpy. this mascara is the best of them all. it truly lengthens eyelashes and does not clump. it has a comb instead of a brush. it does not get clumped up with mascara when pulled out to use. can even do lower lashes without making a mess. can wear it everyday. removal is very easy. won't lose eyelashes anymore. in fact, they are in the best condition ever. — 5 years ago
    cfdrexler | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Maybelline NY Lash Stylist Waterproof mascara

    I love the way this mascara looks. It does everything it says its supposed to. Lifts separates and adds curl. Although it does take a few minutes to dry and if you blink to much it'll end up below your bottom lashes, and it takes more than just eye make up remover to get it off. You gotta scrub it with a warm wet washcloth or somethin inorder to get it to come off. Other than that flaw, i love this stuff! — 5 years ago
    Causeitsundme | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best

    This is the best mascara I ever had to make thick, long, defined eyelash. I never liked comb type but this comb does work, maybe the thickness of mascara is just right for the comb type applicator. BUT I can't find this waterproof kind anywhere anymore for a long time. Discontinued? or out of stock? I end up buying washable one...it was tatally a different product so to say. Don't compromise with washable version. — 5 years ago
    asapip | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    my fav!!!!!!!!!!

    a friend told me this about 2 yrs ago, at that time i hated it. the brush is very hard to manage at first, whenever i tried to put this on, i ended up with a big mess on my lashes, but after i learnt how the brush works, i started to like it. and now im probably on my 5th, i like it even more!!! thanks u maybelline!! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    weina1409 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Want the best dramatic lashes ever? GET this product.

    Wow! I would never dream of going out at night without this stuff! It goes on thick, covers every lash and curls them without the need to brush and brush! I love this mascara. It does get clumpy, I just use a papertowel to wipe off excess product and run it over the lashes, but if I am going out I want thick lashes anyhow, so that is more for a daytime look. I had an MD tell me my eyes were so pretty and it was when I used this one instead of my regular day mascara. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    nursebeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Clumpy

    Overall it is okay but it is so hard to remove when I applied it left my eyelashes looking clumped together but it was okay when I took some off with eye makeup remover — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Kay_25 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend