Maybelline New York Lash Stylist Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Lash Stylist Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    amazing, but takes practice

    this mascara works AMAZINGLY, especially if you curl your lashes first. i wipe off the excess from the brush, and brush it through my curled lashes; it makes them thick, long, and like false lashes but not tacky or spidery. the consisency is not dry or liquidy, but in between. it might take a couple of times to get down, but you will most def. want this for nights out — 5 years, 5 months ago
    hardcandybamby | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    horray for clumps =[

    I really did not like this mascara very much at all. It clumps way to easy and if u try to fix the clumps by going over it again it makes it worse, I ended up like have 5 giant fat lashes. The brush was hard so when i would go underneath my lashes it poked my eye made the my eyes water and lashes got even more clumpier . I Honestly used it 3 times and threw it away . — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Stepho909 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best Mascara

    I have tried other mascaras, but keep going back to this one. It doesn't clump or flake. The little comb applicator took some getting used to, but other than that...it's perfect! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    staciej | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    yay! control!

    I never even realized how much more control I'd have with a lash comb... what a breath of fresh air! This is one of those mascaras where you really can get nice, even application in one or 2 swipes. I like more dramatic lashes and if I swipe just a few extra times, I have BAM eyelashes. I don't have to re-dip and build more coats. I also notice that this helps my lashes curl up and stay up. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Lori_Pea | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Better than telescopic!

    No matter how hard I try, no matter how old I get, I seem to go back to Maybelline mascaras. I tried Loreal's Telescopic mascara, as well as several of the "XXL" two step formulas with primers and found this to be just as effective at separating and defining my lashes. I wear this in brownish black for everyday and in very black for more formal occasions. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    kap_nc | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not so great!

    It weighed my long eyelashes down and made a mess trying to put on. Would not reccomend, even after all it's great reviews! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    iCOUTURE2 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    STYLIST is the key word here.....

    I love this mascara , I love the fact that you can(if you want) make your lashes look like false eyelashes....you can also shape them and curve them to the side for a cat-eye effect! Lasts and does not flake or feel that heavy ! — 6 years ago
    dahlia_noir | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite mascara

    this is a great everyday mascara... i love a little comb it separates my lashes, and doesnt clump them at all... — 6 years ago
    faith24 | 107 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    clumps!

    If you have asian eyelashes like me, stay away from this mascara. It does nothing but clump your lashes into big black ugly looking blobs. The comb doesn't effectively apply the mascara on your lashes and doesn't "style" the lashes in any way. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    mwahxxx | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This is the best mascara!

    I love this mascara and I have tried several brands. It does not get on the rest of my eye lid or below the eyes. It goes on the lashes and makes them so long. You have tot try it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    KathleenS | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend