Maybelline New York Lash Discovery Mini-Brush Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Lash Discovery Mini-Brush Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This is the best mascara for straight eyelashes that won't keep a curl.

    This has been the only mascara, that I ave been using for my lashes. I can curly and put mascara on my lashes without losing the curly. It also gives great long lashes. The small brush is great also. You don't have mascara all over your eyes while applying it on. (It's also waterproof) And guess what? you can remove it from your eyes very easy. I have found no other mascara for my straight lashes. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    roberta1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Tiny Brush, Big Results

    This mascara has the tiniest brush I've ever used, but it works great for separating, defining and coating even the smallest and most delicate lashes. It can reach the lashes on the inner corner of the top lid without getting mascara smudges on the eyelid. Also, my lower lashes are so fine and blonde that they are vitually invisible. This mascara gives them a coat of mascara so thay they are dar...read morek and defined. The "waterproofness" of this mascara is quite good. It did not smear or run which is especially important for the mascara on the lower lashes. (No one wants to cry black tears!) This mascara is not great for all over mascara application on the upper lashes because of the small brush. It takes time to fully cover the top lashes with the tiny brush because you have to apply several coats. Some women may feel that this takes too much time. I would definitely recommend it for the lower lashes. Also, the tube is thin and easy to carry in your makeup bag for touch-ups. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Tessera | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    ergg.=/

    well i have to say I've had this for about three years. never really used it much, untill now.(and btw it wasn't open,i just had it) well yeah i opened it today and tryed it. didnt really care much for it. yes it does seperate my lashes, but there's no volume at all. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    kristynlee | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 8 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Twiggy lashes made possible

    This really does make all your little lashes stand out. It will define each and every one of your lower lashes. I do have to knock a few points off because the waterproof version left my lashes feeling uncomfortably stiff. Other than that you can go for the Twiggy look with this mascara. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!

    Love this mascara! I have tried many different types of mascara but I always find myself coming back to this one. It never clumps and gets to every little lash. Plus the waterproof formula makes it last all day and my lashes look super long. And the best part, it doesn't flake at all. I highly recommend it. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ariesangel8642 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Solid performer

    This one was a solid performer. The application is a snap. It's the quickest application for a waterproof mascara that I've experienced in a while. The mini brush was confusing, but it worked to really coat the lashes well the first time so a second application was not needed. As far as lengthening, I saw no real difference. The volume was good overall because of the formula's ability to coat...read more and cling well to the lashes. In order to get the fulless volume, I still had to use a lash brush. But when I did, the volume was totally there! — 6 years ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Ya Gotta Luv This One

    OMG! I just love love love the mini brush bristles. That makes it so so easy to apply to my lashes. No clumping, no worries. Ya gotta get it!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Nevalynn | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    Best mascara ever! Im going to buy more in case they pull it off the shelves — 6 years, 1 month ago
    mary5kids | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent Natural-Looking Mascara that Holds Curl

    Every time I have tried mascara other than Lash Discovery, I have ended up disappointed because it either ended up below my eyes before the day was out or went on too heavy and wouldn’t hold the curl in my lashes. Lash Discovery, on the other hand, stays on all day. In fact, I have even slept without removing it after a night out and been pleasantly surprised when I ambled over to the mirro...read morer the next morning. The real selling point, though, is that this is one of the few mascaras I have tried that goes on light (looks natural) and actually holds the curl in my lashes. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    melinda0032 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome

    Let's you get in the corners for great coverage! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mrcollins757 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend