Maybelline New York Lash Discovery Mini-Brush Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Lash Discovery Mini-Brush Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    An all time favorite!

    I dont give out tens often but this stuff merits all 10 stars! It truly lives up to its name you will discover lashes you never knew you had! Really impressed with this mascara I am probably on my 20th tube. HIGHLY recommended I will be so sad if they ever stop making this! — 9 months ago
    lovemyshoes | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Defining, No Clumps

    Don't be put off by the tiny brush - this mascara defines and separates lashes. NO clumps ever. The mascara is very waterproof, I went swimming with it and had no problems. A great product. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    June | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Tiny brush but enormous results

    Mascara is a product that is a must for my thin, straight lashes and Maybelline's Lash Discovery makes them fuller and defined. The brush is mini which has several benefits: 1) allows me to apply several coats of mascara without clumping 2) separates my lashes while making them fuller 3) allows me to get to the tiny lashes at the outer corner of my eyes without making a huge mess 4) is perfect to...read more use on your lower lashes. I always find myself coming back to this mascara after trying others. My only complaint is that even for a waterproof mascara it does smudge during the day but probably because I have oily eyelids. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    Sngyhn | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    fave that I keep going back to

    I have skimpy eyelashes and watery, sensitive eyes--the little brush and formula work better than the dozens of others I've tried for my small eyes. — 1 year, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best So Far

    I have been on the hunt for the best mascara that would hold up against my stubborn Asian lashes and this mascara is the best I have used so far!!! The tiny brush is perfect for grabbing all my tiny lashes without clumping them all together. I've only used the waterproof formula and it's great, theres no smudging and it dries super fast. I would have given it a 10 but I felt like there wasn't a wh...read moreole lot of product in it. This mascara is amazing and for the price it can't be beat. Whether you have stubborn lashes or not I recommend everyone to try this at least once and you'll fall in love :) UPDATE: I'm giving this 10 stars! I just got back from a wedding in Alabama where I wore this mascara and it was a life saver. It was super humid and raining throughout the entire wedding and this did not move one bit. Because of the bad weather and my sweating I thought I would at least have some of my eye makeup running down my face, that was not the case. I had NO smearing or rub off on my lid and NO raccoon eyes, it stayed on the whole night until I took off my makeup. I've never loved a makeup product as much as I do this one! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    greenivy8 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best "detailing" mascara wand I've tried!

    I love thickening formulas, but I never achieve a truly "defined" result with the plumping mascaras. Even though this member of Maybelline mascara family may not fatten lashes, it remarkably enhances lashes because of its separating power that gives each of my lashes a presence. Ultimately, it seems to be the "micro" wand that creates such well-outlined lashes. I was a little skeptical when I twis...read moreted opened this product, but the small size of the wand really helps me in getting a "clean" look with its application. Overall, I just love the lack of "clump" and "crustiness" this mascara allows me! — 2 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorite Mascara!

    Maybelline Lash Discovery is my favorite mascara. I'm Asian and I have very straight lashes and not too many of them. This mascara is the only mascara that doesn't weigh my lashes down. After curling my lashes I apply this mascara and my lashes stay curled all day. I don't like other mascaras because they uncurl my lashes. I also love that it's so inexpensive and can be found in any drugstore, Wal...read moremart, and Target. I also prefer the waterproof version over the washable one. The washable Lash Discovery actually uncurls my lashes. I don't know why! Isn't that weird? Anyway, I love this mascara. Whenever there's a sale, I buy a bunch at a time. I can't live without it! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    OhLaLaChrissy | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 14 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lower Lashes

    I use this one a lot for my lower lashes. Because of the small brush i rarely make mistakes while applying mascara. I use it sometimes to get the natural look. Though it doesn't volumize, it coats every lash. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    HollaBack1588 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE!

    This is my go-to mascara. I always have one lurking in the bottom of my make up bag. While I have two or three mascaras in play at any given time, this is always part of my regimen. The tiny brush separates and coast every lash in one swipe, and is particularly handy for lower lashes and outer corners. I never buy department store mascara, and you really cant beat the price of lash discovery. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    cheeky519 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This is the best mascara for straight eyelashes that won't keep a curl.

    This has been the only mascara, that I ave been using for my lashes. I can curly and put mascara on my lashes without losing the curly. It also gives great long lashes. The small brush is great also. You don't have mascara all over your eyes while applying it on. (It's also waterproof) And guess what? you can remove it from your eyes very easy. I have found no other mascara for my straight lashes. — 5 years ago
    roberta1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend