Maybelline New York Great Lash Washable Curved Brush Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Great Lash Washable Curved Brush Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Good product at a good price...

    This mascara is an old favorite. I have been wearing it since I was in high school and it doesn't fail me. While I have tried more expensive brands, I still return to Maybelline Great Lash and Cover Girl Lash Blast Luxe. It give me volume and length. Their washable mascara in blackest black is great for the dark haired girls. A word of advice though, stick with washable mascara as the waterproof to get off. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    robinseggblue | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    eh its okay?

    well,i am always looking at reviews for makeup before i buy them,tons of magazines and websites were saying it was the best,don't always believe what you read or hear.i have medium length thick lashes,and as soon as i put this on,my lashes became spider leg lashes and made it seem like i had 6 black clumped lashes,it did give me volume,and bonus!it didn't flake,but i just wasn't impressed with it,and neither were my friends:P-minus:P — 3 years, 10 months ago
    neaner_101 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great mascara

    Out of all the mascaras that I've tried for waterproof this one is really good. I am very impressed with how it works and keeps my lashes looking long and doesn't come off when I sweat! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    sadistickittens | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Worst...mascara....ever

    For the life of me, I can't figure out why this mascara gets such good reviews. I hate it! Spider lashes, raccoon eyes, not buildable, etc etc. junk junk junk — 3 years, 11 months ago
    sweetums | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Didn't Meet Expectations

    I had heard good things about this mascara and it was so cheap, so I decided to try it out. It's really messy and wet and gets on my skin easily. It clumps too much. I went back to my old mascara. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    hellyearockstar | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yuck yuck yuck.

    This is exactly the same as the original Great Lash, but with a curved wand. It doesn't curl lashes or help hold curl in place, it doesn't add volume, it doesn't lengthen. Once again, a waste of cash. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not the best

    I was expecting more. It smears really easily and flakes off. . . not too long after I put it on it looks like I have racoon eyes. Although it is a reasonable price, and for about an hour it looks good. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    ann1988 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Mascara!

    A mascara that can curl and give volume to your lashes at a good price is a plus! This mascara worked very well. I am asian so I have small lashes but this made my lashes long and gave it a bit more volume. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    MEiRi_doll | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    luv it

    i loveeeeee this mascara,it really thicken my lash ,make it soooooo long and darken my lash. It never clump,dry out or flake...the curved brush is so much better than the straight one because it create great curl of course....and it very inexpensive too...the only bad thing about it is it take a while to dry enough so you can curl it ...but its okay for me — 5 years, 2 months ago
    iluvtk10 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    alright, but not the best

    I must say I prefer the curved brush version of the great lash mascara, but I don't think it's the best. The formula of the mascara is too liquidy, and makes a mess on my lids. Also, as the day goes on, the mascara on the tips of my lashes melts off onto my lids, which is not okay! It does help with curling lashes and holding the curl; however, there are many other mascaras with the same kind of curved brush with a better formulation that doesn't rub off as easily. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    amwflute | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend