Maybelline New York Great Lash Washable Curved Brush Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Great Lash Washable Curved Brush Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    my go to

    maybelline's great lash mascara's are the only ones i use. i can wear them all day on a hot day with out the mascara "bleeding/running" into my eyes. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    a.jordan89 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not a fan at all!

    The only thing good about this mascara is the pink tube. I've really wanted to like it, because I "hear" great things about it. Being that it's only around $5, if that? And that it's such a classic mascara. Well, I tried it and it did nothing for my lashes. Mine aren't naturally long, so I have to curl them anyway. It definitely doesn't give a lot of oomph to my lashes, and looks like I have nothing on. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    msmegnicole | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Drugstore Mascara

    My first tube of mascara was Great Lash "very black". I can see the apeal- a simple pimk tube and a green top, a non-itchy formula, a brush that is cleaned of excess when it pops out of the tube and a good formula. For the $8, an exellent deal. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Coffee_Black | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    my number 1 mascara

    i dont have enough words to express my gratitude to maybelline and to their Great Lash Mascara.. i have very short and thin eye lashes..so when i bought this one and tried it.. i was really amazed on how it makes my eyelashes longer and thicker.. its like i met my soulmate .. ive been using this for like 10yrs now.. never will i try another mascara again! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Mssaralee18 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nothing Special

    I only use it because I got it crazy cheap, and I don't like to waste. I dont like the curved brush--it's NOT the full size of my eyelashes, so I really don't see the point. It does do a good job of not clumping, though. And if you do get one you can almost always brush it out with the wand. My friends and family who have used this in the past HATED it though, it looked cheap and gross and almost ...read moreall of them, and I think it only worked well on me because I have naturally long and well-curved eyelashes. :) — 2 years, 10 months ago
    NoDontSniffThat | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Wearable

    It's good quality but it doesn't give me that pop — 2 years, 11 months ago
    cutekpkake | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Basic!

    This is such a great basic mascara! It does everything it should, curls and lengthens. I didn't give it 10 stars because it doesn't do the greatest job of thickening my lashes. It doesn't run, stays put for most of the day. Overall, great mascara. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    Beth2882 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    HG Product

    I LOVE THIS MASCARA! I have never used another kind. It goes on amazingly, doesn't clump, and really holds your eyelash curl. The great thing about this too is that even though it is for lengenthing your eyelashes, it also can build up and give you volume. I wear a lot of mascara and I have never had a problem with it. I've gone through at least 20 bottles of this. It's amazing. It's an HG product. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    livelovelaugh2 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

    With the exception of the curved brush, I tried this mascara as a teen ager. My reaction then was that the product itself felt gross. Just to see if they had improved this product any in the previous thirty years, I gave it another try last year. The new curved brush helped some, but product was still gloppy and felt awful on my lashes. I am not someone who purchases the most expensive of any prod...read moreuct just because if it costs more it has to be better. However, price seems to be the reason so many readers buy this product. Therefore, I can only assume that the quality is driven by the cheap price in this case. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    carol_thompson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great mascara, great price!

    I love this product. You get awesome eyelashes, great curve, great coverage, at a great price. When I used to model this is what most makeup artists used. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    amy_pittman_dean | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend