Maybelline New York Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Really Nice Drugstore Mascara

    Not HG material, but this is the mascara I often find myself repurchasing. I have several mascaras from higher end brands but none of them are waterproof (my eyes water a bunch, so I kind of need it) so I don't use those as often. Full & Soft can do a great job on my lashes to both lengthen and thicken, but it takes a bit more work than it does with some of the higher end mascaras. Still I'm...read more pretty pleased with the results most days and can get pretty dramatic results if I try. It builds well and I love the brush. It isn't good enough to keep me from straying to try other brands (I'm not if anything *could* be that good!), but it's a great everyday mascara. — 7 years ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Ever

    I love this masacara. It doesn\'t clump but gives loads of volume. It is definitely waterproof (tearproof and tested many times). I have tried others and always come back to this. — 7 years ago
    wesley | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great mascara!

    This is the only mascara I have tried (and I have tried many, including very expensive ones) that is just the right formula...it doesn't clump or make your lashes stiff, and the wand is the perfect size. For some reason, only the waterproof version works for me. It comes off easily with the right make-up remover, so don't let that scare you off. You can't beat the price! — 7 years ago
    Tokyo1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Mascara

    I am in love with this product. I have tried so many different drug store brand mascaras, and have been disappointed by all of them. That is until I tried Full 'N Soft. It looks and feels so natural and it truly lives up to its waterproof claim! It is a fantastic product and so affordable. — 7 years ago
    SLH711 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Mascara

    I've tried mascara after mascara and as much as I love my Diorshow, this mascara is truly the best and for the best price. If they ever discontinue it I'm going to boycott Maybelline. — 7 years ago
    CheleKa | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only one

    This mascara is the only one for me. I have used it since it was introduced and never looked back. It truly is waterpoof, it does not flake or feel dry or heavy. It gives you longer, fuller lashes and still feels soft and more natural than some of the others I have tried. I give this product an A+. — 7 years ago
    VanessaV | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product!

    I can't say enough about this mascara! I was using Lancome for a while, and was still not the happiest, before my sister turned me on to this mascara. I used to think that you had to buy "fancy name brand" products to get great results, but that is so untrue! Now for a fraction of the price I get soft, long lashes everyday and don't have to worry about reapplying after my workout each ...read moreday b/c the waterproof version works so fabulously! I recommend this product to all my friends and me and all 3 of my sisters now use this exclusively! — 7 years ago
    Joanndj | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    TOTAL ADDICT!

    I have been using this product for years and I love it! Every time I even attempt to use different mascara, the results are very disappointing. I agree with the other reviewers as it does provide the soft, full lashes that you are looking for. I prefer the waterproof just because my eyes tear a lot, but both products (waterproof and washable) are great! This product is an inexpensive must have! — 7 years ago
    Noobes | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best every day mascara!!

    This is one of my favorite masaras for every day. It is not the most dramatic look, but more natural. This gives me just what the product says.. soft, slightly fuller and longer lashes. This holds a curl well and does NOT get all crunchy like a lot of other mascaras... definitely a staple of mine! — 7 years ago
    JazzGurl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Gorgeous lashes!

    This is the best mascara I have yet used. Much better in my opinion than Maybelline's famous original. It lengthens and does leave your lashes fuller. It also holds a curl from an eyelash curler like no other mascara, leaving your eyes looking wide open. And it is truly waterproof, even lasting well when swimming. I've been using it since they introduced it, and it is still the best I've found. — 7 years ago
    BeautyElf | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend