Maybelline New York Define-A-Lash Washable Lengthening Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Define-A-Lash Washable Lengthening Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Not a keeper

    Unfortunately, I found the wand to be flimsy. After several frustrating tries, I ended up throwing a fairly new tube away...and I hate to throw make-up out. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    kjwtx1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Throw your department store mascara away.

    I used to swear by department stores mascaras and only used Dior, Benefit, etc for many years until I tried this mascara. It literally makes my eyelashes looked like I have glued on extensions, without any clumps at all. It is hands down the best mascara I have ever used, for a third of the price I usually pay! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ra1983 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very Nice

    I really like this mascara...no clumps and it looks very natural. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    StephanieR | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    WONDERFUL definition and length (a little sparse on volume)

    I love this stuff because it DOES NOT CLUMP!! I have tried lots of more expensive brands too, and this one is in my top two. I do like to add another mascara to give a little more volume though. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    heatherb | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Define-ately worth it!

    ILike most women, I've gone through mascara after mascara searching for one that will work to keep my lashes separated and looking pretty. I've finally found it in Define-A-Lash! It makes for super pretty eyes that don't look clumpy or gloopy. With repeated use, I have yet to see any clumps or goop forming around the neck where the wand comes out. My lashes are clean looking and lovely. Check this one out! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    wyldflwr623 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Go green, No clumps

    It works as well as the other green and pink one, except cleaner. My lashes almost reach my eyebrows. Why does it only have a 3.5 Rating? BOO! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    BrightJ | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very Decent.

    I found that this is the first mascara to actually deliver its promises to my lashes. Finally! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Starla | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    As good as Este Lauder

    I have lots of different mascara. I have noticed that since I have turned the corner of 40...ok 45 that my lashes aren't as thick as they once were...ok 47. I have looked for something that makes my lashes appear thicker than they really are. This one does it for me. I have tried Este Lauder, and that is really good. But, I am no fool, why pay $18 when I can get the same effect for under $10. I don't have any problem with raccoon eyes, nor clumping. It goes on smooth and looks great. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    DebNew60 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great initial look... not so hot at the end of the day

    I really liked this mascara. It wore better than Cover Girl Lash Exact and Volume Exact. The definition was great and it lengthened quite nicely. The volume the thin formula bestowed was impressive once many coats were applied. The thing I didn't like about this mascara, and the reason why I will keep searching for my HG, is the raccoon-ish circles the formula leaves at the end of the day. Gre...read moreat for casual events, but find something else if you're looking for good wear and lack of smudging. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    prettyjess | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Pretty good stuff for the money

    This is pretty good mascara. It doesn't clump up and dries at a decent pace. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    ajbear | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend