Maybelline New York Define-A-Lash Washable Lengthening Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Define-A-Lash Washable Lengthening Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    love this mascara

    It took a little while to get used to the brush, but once I got used to it, I fell in love with this mascara. I always hated clumpy mascara and this truly does not clump which is great. I have yet to try to waterproof version, but I suspect that will be even better, because if i do have one complaint about this mascara is that it can run easily. But even so, I love the way my lashes look with this mascara — 6 years, 4 months ago
    eef647 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Lashes Every Time

    I have an obsession with this mascara. My lashes look long, dark and full with every use. I get so many compliments on my eyes and lashes just from using this product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    eck739 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The BEST Mascara

    I love this product. I have contact lenses. I have tried many different kinds of mascara and this one is a definite keeper. No clumps, no flaking. The brush is amazing. You can put on as little or as much as you want. Beats all the others hands down. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    LKThomas | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect!

    This type of Mascara is perfect for those who naturally have long eye lashes. I goes on easy and there are never any clumps and it increases your full ness as well! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    LissaCGettman | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    No Clumping!!!

    Love this mascara! No clumping and it really defines and lengthens beautifully!!!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jbella777 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best Mascara for Cheap

    I am constantly buying new mascaras to try out. I prefer YSL Faux Cils mascara (it really is the best)....but it's also really, really expensive. For a cheaper alternative, this is the only mascara that I've ever bought consistently. Good, good, good. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Kendran | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like it a lot

    I keep coming back to this mascara because it doesn't smudge and because, once I got the hang of it, the brush works great. Because the brush is so flexible, you have to be careful sticking it back in the tube. I'm on my third tube and will buy more. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mglove | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I have tried so many different mascaras, and this one is the one I will stick with. The flexible brush does take getting used to, but if you roll the brush as you sweep mascara onto your lashes, you get a really even, beautiful look. Makes my lashes long, defined, and so black - it's perfect! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ID502989 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Move over M.A.C.

    Awesome! I am a huge Mascara critic. I have spent so much on Mascara because I believe lashes brings out your eyes.. or not. I was not going to try it but I am always open to new ideas. I love the fact that when yoy put it on, it sticks and looks black. This mascara makes your lashes pop out, look long and brightens up your eyes. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    CaliforniaPina | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    This is the best mascara I've tried. I love the wand- it isn't stiff, but flexes and bends when and where you need it to, so you can get every lash. I also like the fact that it puts just the right amount on my lashes- so I don't have to worry about clumping or putting 2 coats on. It is washable, but even on my long days out, it has never smudged on me yet. I love it so much I bought a brownish black for day and a very black for night! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ZoeAnn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend