Maybelline New York Dream Matte Powder Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Matte Powder»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Whoo!

    I love this product, but I would suggest you use a regular powder brush instead of the applicator that they give you, it just gets really gross really fast. It's a great product and really takes the shine away from my face. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    shandimessmer | 91 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    3.5 Star Product

    I like this product because it blends in well with my foundation & concealer. The two things I don't like about it is that I wish the powder was thinner & less cakey. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    chunkemdeuces | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    excellent

    great drugstore powder. i use this every time to set my makeup & it is a charm. what i also like about this is that i have ver dry skin & it does not leave my skin flaky. doesn't break me out or irritate my skin. very cute packaging & the product lasts a long time =) — 3 years, 3 months ago
    SugarScrub13 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty good, BUT

    This powder does what it says. It keeps shine at bay but doesn't make you look one dimensional. The only problem is that the lightest shade is too dark for me. To be fair, my complexion is a shade darker than what you would imagine the crypt keeper's might be, so its not like I haven't had this problem before. With that said, this is a pretty good product, a bit expensive for Maybelline, but pretty good all the same. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Waddle | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Maybeline love for me

    I reeeeeaaaally Love this stuff it matches my skin perfectly and its so soft and my face looks flawless and it feels light and natural, either I like the design of the package, but my mirror fall out two days after I bought it .___., still like it HIGHLY RECOMMENDED (: — 3 years, 5 months ago
    ElinGR | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great for oily skin.

    I have been using this powder to set my Revlon Colorstay foundation (which I am completely obsessed with) for about 3 months now. It is very sheer, more like a blotting powder, so it does not cake up in places like my smile lines, around the eyes etc. The packaging is really creative too! It is a great product for the price. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    hanabb | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Gave me no coverage at all.

    I went to a party wearing this over my concealer, and a friend asked me if I was wearing no makeup. (I have blemishes.) — 3 years, 7 months ago
    cassieblftd | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    awesome packaging for on the go

    after reading all of the other reviews i was very excited to buy this and i use it many times to set foundation. however one day wen i did not use foundation i put this all over my face in several layers to try and get the same effect. so when i went to skool that day i was dissapointed when people told me i looked "really pale" and "like crap today" so ill stick to keeping this in my perse for touch ups throughout the day. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    crazygirl21 | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Hate it.

    If you like that heavy caked on powdery look then this is for you. This product makes it so obvious that I have powder on my face. The worse part... I have sensitive skin and there's something about drug store foundations that my skin does not like. I started to break out into a rash on my forehead and around my nose area after using this product and I rarely break out. *I recently discovered th...read moreat compact powders hold a lot of bacteria and oil from constant use, dipping the applicator in the compact on your face and back on to the compact. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    h0neybee | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best product I've ever used!!!!!

    I always used foundation and pressed powder together and don't leave the house without both. Since I started using this product, in a hurry? NO PROBLEM!!!!!! I can skip everything nd go right for the powder, it hides all my fine lines, dark circles, and takes 5 years off my skin. Can't live without it!!!! For the first time in 20+ years, I leave the house without all of the make-up!!! I recomend every woman 40 and up should try this product, it's like a DREAM!!! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    rednat70 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend