Maybelline New York Shiny-licious Lip Gloss Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Shiny-licious Lip Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 6

    It's OK.

    Good color, not too sticky, great shine, and it's fun to use as a layering tool with other stains or lipsticks, because the color is present enough but subtle enough to create a whole new look with anything you want to put underneath it. But. The "licious" part is deceptive. I want it to taste better. Not "Lip Smackers" better, just better. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    LeftyAnn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    amazing lip gloss, low price

    This is my favorite cheap lipgloss! Great color combined in the gloss and is not sticky. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    pstars1 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Perfect Gloss

    I love this gloss because it moisturizes my lips while giving me just the tint of color and sparkle I'm looking for. It's not too goopy or sticky either! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    lparker06 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    don't like

    This doesn't stay on my lips for very long. I have to reapply too often. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    Krsanders25 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Luscious and Delicious

    This Lipgloss is not sticky and delivers great color. Not all colors are created equal so you may like some more than others. The flavors are great, too. — 7 years ago
    Lindabert | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Coconut Cream Color Is Awesome! Beware, not all colors are equal.

    Coconut Cream Color. Smooth Creamy. Not sticky. Love the little application. Lickable and kissable. Good amount for price. Wonderful! Love the Coconut Cream lip color. Compliments all my lipstick shades. It’s a must have! And other girls must have caught on because this color is always out of stock. I have tried another color, Melon Ball, and it did not feel quite as good on m...read morey lips, super sticky for some reason. Maybelline - you could learn a lot from Coconut Cream. You're getting penalized for not figuring out texture and consistency on the other color. — 7 years ago
    BunnyGirl | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love the color, but....

    Love the color, but it can be a little sticky at times...Overall, I love the product!!! — 7 years ago
    Meg28 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    decent

    I like this gloss but it IS sticky. — 7 years ago
    Missy87 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Ok, very shiny gloss but the scent/flavor

    kinda puts me off. I do like the colors/sheerness and the shine. I do like them better than clinique's superbalm which I also like but dries out my lips and doesn't work like a balm. This product I could almost use instead of a balm--which would be great if I could just get over the overly chemical fake scent/flavor. — 7 years ago
    thayerg | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend