Maybelline New York Superstay Gloss Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Superstay Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Maybelline New York Superstay

    This product is worth it for the gloss alone. The lip color itself is drying, like most long lasting lip color. However, this gloss smells good and has a nice brush applicator. I love the texture, but I love thick, sticky glosses. It grips your lips and gives them a very wet, vinyl shine. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lil2sarcastic | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Superliscious

    I love this stuff!!!!!! great if you don't like to keep applying lipcolor ove rand over A little pricey but worth it...Thank you Maybelline — 6 years, 5 months ago
    annenina | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Maybelline Lip Gloss

    I really like the Lip Gloss, but LOVE the Lip color! I put it on in the morning and still have lip lines in the evening, even after eating! I don't even carry extra lipstick in my purse anymore! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    PAMyers28 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    stays on all day

    I love the look of gloss but always hated having to reapply it every few minutes. This product is great! I put it on in the morning and it lasts until early afternoon. I usually have to reapply it after I eat so it does not last as long as the superstay lipstick. The only complaint that I have is it is a little sticky. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    carriebeth | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Love the color!

    I bought this as a treat for myself after reading several reviews about it. The color is perfect for me, but a little too drying. The gloss is way too sticky and tends to goop up around the edges of my lips. I'm a waitress so I do a LOT of talking and it's hard to find a gloss that will stay put. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    danismom | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    This is drying!

    First off this gloss will not smear if you wait 2 minutes after applying the color. After the color is dry(you will feel it) than you add the clear gloss over the color. The key is waiting until the color is completely dry. I put this on my lips and kissed a tissue to see if it would rub off. Unlike normal glosses that would come off on the tissue, this gloss stayed put. The thing I didnt like ab...read moreout this gloss is it was to drying. That is one reason I dont use lip stick it feels way to drying, plus it shows every little crease in your lips. Its very unflattering. Plus when I puckered up my lips it left bigger creases in my lips. So my lip gloss had creases in it,instead of looking smooth. I dont like this product at all, and would not recommend it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    makeuplover25 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Goes on like paint

    Difficult to get an even application without it smearing. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    AmyTrexler | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Wasn't impressed

    I got these during a BOGO sale at my drug store, so i got 3 of them in different colors. The color part that you apply is sticky and blinds to your lip in a not so great way. The gloss is what makes your lips not as sticky, but its still sticky. the problem is the gloss doesn't stay on that long, after eating and drinking the gloss is gone, but the color underneath is still there. still sticky. I prefer the one without the gloss, no stickiness and it lasts. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    etherealprey | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Glossy!

    I like this product, but not overly. The reason is the wait of 2 minutes before you apply gloss (who has the time or memory for that....frankly, I often forget that I hadn't put on the gloss and I can feel my lips being VERY dry from just the lip color I'd put on, but forgot to add the gloss). Why couldn't the color also be a bit more moisturizing? I'm not impressed, but it's not all that bad -...read more if you remember to wait 2 minutes, then apply the right amount of kinda sticky gloss (not overly, but still stickier than many I've tried before). My review is kinda so-so....I may or may not buy this in the future..... — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Inny | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not as impressed

    I really WANTED to like this product, but so far, I'm not having as positive experience as the other reviewers. It says on, all right--but just around the edges of my lips, which obviously isn't my desired look. =-) I'm waiting long enough before I apply the step 2 gloss, too. Maybe my lips are too dry?? — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jlkrzys | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend