Maybelline New York Superstay Gloss Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Superstay Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not worth it

    This gloss is fairly drying, and it doesnt like to stay on very well. If you have a habit of rubbing your lips together, this is NOT for you. If you dont rub your lips or eat anything, i am sure it would last for a couple hours. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    emdet1111 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A gem in my make-up bag & purse!

    For the most part I prefer Mary Kay products. However, Maybelline lip colors are pretty and really do last all day!! * Just make sure the lip color is dry before applying the gloss; A few seconds with a hair dryer works for me. * — 5 years, 11 months ago
    lis4lsu | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Drying & clumpy but color is nice

    You all know how I am when I visit a drugstore… things seem to just jump into my hands. I can’t help it! Last week I picked up a Maybelline Superstay Lipcolor and a Maybelline Superstay Gloss. I was anxious to try them out even though I’m typically not a fan of long-wear lipcolors (I still have bad nightmares about those clumpy dry sticks that came out years ago). Anyhow, I ga...read moreve them both a thorough check ride. The Lipcolor (which is billed as a “lipstick”) is not too drying and the topcoat balm was very nice actually. But the color itself was muddy and it did clump. And clumped badly. Ick. The Gloss version applied pretty nicely and the color was a bit more pure (and less muddy). I liked the subtle shimmer, but the brush-on top coat gloss was super sticky and way too shiny for my tastes. It didn’t wear too well and when I reapplied the top coat it caused the color underneath to clump and bunch up on my lips. All in all, not bad for a drugstore product, but I won’t repurchase. I’d rather reapply a regular lipstick or gloss every few hours than have clumpy, dry lips. — 6 years ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this gloss!

    This is one of my favorite Maybelline products! — 6 years ago
    RebaFan | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Stays on very well!

    I love this lip gloss. I have purchased the lipcolor (not gloss) and it is way too drying and looks chalky. This looks much more dewy and glossy. More importantly, it stays on all day. Even through meetings, hearings and conferences, it stayed on. Love it — 6 years ago
    MattysMom | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    So-So

    I was impressed at first. I didn't find it super drying right away, and the grape color was just right for my fair skin. It was dark enough to look finished but light enough for daytime wear. The gloss felt really sticky to me, though, and later on in the day I found that it was starting to flake off in chunks after I drank a bottle of water. I'm going to stick with it for a while, but I don't see this becoming a fave. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    KTP14 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    on my third tube

    The color lasts all night long, such a relief to have longlasting color, not to have to reapply during an evening out, or a day at work. If it's for evening wear, I might slick on a bit of gloss midway through my evening, just to add a bit of shine. I'm on my third tube and I've had people ask me what brand and color I use, I believe this one is Plum Fairy, it's number 240. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ms_benes | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Staying Power - Need to Make the Gloss Side Bigger

    I really like this product. It does what it says - the color stays really well if you follow the directions and let it dry for 2 mins before applying the gloss. The gloss is super shiny and keeps your lips from drying out. However - why the color stays - the gloss doesn't. So, I have a huge amount of color still left in my tube and am pretty much down to zero gloss. They need to make the Gloss sid...read moree at least double in volume of what it currently is. If it were bigger, I'd rate it a 10. Sorry Maybelline - nice try. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Keflavik78 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This Gloss Shines!

    Maybelline Superstay Gloss lives up to its name! It goes on smoothly, lasts long and makes the lips feels lushest and sleek. It is a great deal all year round. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kagate | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Long lasting color!

    I also use Estee Lauder and MAC long lasting lip stain and this product is great for the money. Color lasts quite awhile but is a little more drying than the previously mentioned products. On the other hand, it's less expensive and has a great outcome. So many colors to choose from. The gloss is wonderful and gives a nice sheen. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    MaryJe | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend