Maybelline New York Express Finish 50 Second Nail Color Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Express Finish 50 Second Nail Color»
Sort by:
  • 9

    the best I've seen

    I love this nail polish. I used it about a week ago and it's one of the best nail polishes I've ever seen. It really lives up to its claims of only taking 50 seconds to dry. I love that aspect of it. Also, my nails were pretty evenly coated, the color was rich and vibrant and strong (I didn't need to take off my old nail polish), and my nails haven't chipped yet and are still incredibly shiny. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    magnetic | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Express Finish Nail Polish

    I just luv,luv,luv this polish!! From the variety of colors; from neutrals to brights, the quick drying and recession friendly price-CAN'T BEAT IT!!! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    sweet26 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My personal Favorite!

    I never thought Maybelline or other makeup brands could make good nail polish, so I never even tried. A very beautiful purple color caught my attention one day at work and I had to buy it. Pros: Easy to spread, only needed two coats, accessible, great unique colors! (specially their limited edition ones, which are the ones I've gotten), lasts me about 2 weeks or more. Cons: Could have a slightly ...read moreshiner finish. Overall, my favorite Nail polish so far! It's a real shame the colors I like and buy are always limited edition! Definitely would buy again! And they're great for the price! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Daggeris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    meh

    i really did not like this nail polish. it was on sale at walgreens so i thought i'd try it out. it goes on streaky and dries streaky. it looks horribly tacky. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    breereinke | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    : )

    I really don't have any complaints for this one. It comes in wonderful colors, it dries quickly, it's concentrated enough, it's cheap, the brush is a great size, and it stays without a topcoat. Truly a great product for the money! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    thr33things | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    it works for me

    Faster than any other. Stays long enough (less if you're doing house chores jeje) but a great product at a great price. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    hildamusic | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The only nail polish I buy

    I have used this product so many times. I feel that this is the only nail polish that i would ever buy. I have it in a lot of colors. It is so much easier to only wait 60 seconds for my nails to dry instead of waiting for 10 to 20 mins like it use to when i was younger! it always drys in less than a minute and i can do my nails at work and not even miss a more than a minute ! the product isn't very much money so i can always buy more than one color to match any outfit ! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    tvasinko | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Junk

    Why is this still on the shelves and the better quality Salon Finish polish is nowhere to be found?! This is pure junk. It does dry fast.. And that's about it. It is a very thin polish, so to get the desired color, I had to apply at least 3 coats. Since it is so thin, it chips in about 24 hours, and that's with a decent top coat. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    mediocre

    I have two colors...starts chipping towards the end of the day, given you apply it in the morning. Dries pretty fast, definitely over 60 seconds though. The whole coat is gone after two days at most. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    20s0mething | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    more like 90 seconds but that's ok

    i like that it takes minimal time to dry. now if only there were prettier colors and it didn't chip as often, i'd be in love. seriously, it takes about as long to add a couple top coats as it does to just do a couple coats of Sally Hansen's Diamond Strength (no top coat needed) — 4 years ago
    VirginiaLynn | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend