Banana Boat Summer Color Self-Tanning Lotion Deep Dark Color Reviews

Back to Banana Boat Summer Color Self-Tanning Lotion Deep Dark Color»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great Color & Even Greater Bang for your Buck

    I love the color, it's super natural, it's tinted so you can see where you are applying it plus it's a total bargain!!!! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    KathleensAvon | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    the best self tanner on the market. you have to wash your hands after applying. But the tan last for days! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    kimskingdom24 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 1

    ORANGE!!

    This not only created streaks, but turned my skin orange! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    katprincess | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Does its job well

    I have been using the product pretty much since summer began. And LOVE it! It didn't leave your skin orangy and no streak marks either. It left my skin soft and smelling good with a sun kissed glow! Would definatly recommend! — 3 years ago
    christin_ball | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 18 people said helpful

  • 9

    Banana Boat Sunless Lotion

    I've got to tell you...I love this stuff! I found a tube that was left over from a few years ago and used it and now I'm wondering why I even tried anything else! Beautiful color that is nice even after only one application, soft skin, tolerable smell and a great price. I also DO NOT have an issue with streaking. I wear latex gloves to apply liberally and rub in well. When I'm finished I take off ...read morethe gloves, (wash and reuse) put some product on my wrists and rub it onto the backs of my hands using only my wrist. I put a small amount of moisturizing lotion on my ankles, toes, knees (front and back) and elbows either before or after applying to prevent them from getting too blotchy. I've even used this product on my face! Thank you Banana Boat for making an affordable tanner that really works well! — 3 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lots of compliments on tan!

    After tanning for ten years and turning 60, the wrinkles on my face were telling tales of the abuse. But I felt better when I had color. Found Banana Boat at Walmart and got the Summer Color Sunless Deep Dark Sunless and thought I'd try it. Had just gotten back from Virginia Beach and love the tan I had but it was fading. Tanning beds took time I really didn't have and I was sooooooo hot afterw...read moreard. Tanning outside without a pool or lake next to me was tiring and again, I was using up needed time. The last tanless I used was probably 35 years ago and it turned you orange and streaked, so I was skepitcal. But I was worried for nothing. I LOVE the product. Cheap. Easy to use. Looks so natural that six weeks after my vacation people are still commenting on how dark my tan is. Tanning beds never did much to my legs and feet. Color, but not like my arms and chest. Not anymore. I have the same tan and it's SAFE! I don't feel the dryness and pulling in my face after the beds. I use it every 3-4 days. I feel good about my aging looks and have passed my tip on to others in the same situation. I can't wait to be tan in the winter! Thank you, Banana Boat!!!! — 3 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  19 of 19 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!

    You won't smell, you won't look orange, you won't streak! You just turn the EXACT same color you do in the summer. I use a hair dryer to make sure I don't streak later by getting as dry as I can and it lasts for a great amount of time. I will most definetly be using this all summer long and giving the sun a rest. Finally there is a product that can help me make the more healthy choice and not sacrifice my summer tan! — 3 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  24 of 24 people said helpful

  • 8

    Definitely Try This Product!

    I've been using the light/medium since December. The lotion is tinted, so you can see exactly where you apply. It doesn't streak or stain clothes, either (woot!). I usually apply at night and then again after I shower in the morning (I do this 3x a week). The result is a beautiful glow that makes me look healthy, but not fake/orange (esp. important during the winter months!). Two tips: wash your ...read morepalms immediately after applying and don't layer on scented lotion afterwards because the mix of the two scents won't be pretty. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Laura191 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Most decent I've found!

    As a fair auburn haired girl, around this time (March) my pale-ness is at it's peak and I crave some sunshine and tan. I bought it after hearing the rave reviews and seeing it in Wal-Mart (despite it being hard to find?). So far so good. It gives me that brown-ish bronze that I crave so much. It doesn't look muddy or turn me yellow like Nivea does. The smell is much more pleasant than any I'v...read moree tried. It is a little splotchy, but I'm hoping that will improve with more applications/experience. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    stephanie_hart | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great product

    I've never really been a big fan of sunless tanners due to a really bad orange experience when I was about 15 but a friend of mine turned me on to this product & I love it. I'm naturally really pale and I use the deep dark & put a light coat on, let it dry for about 30 minutes & I'm good to go. It takes the color about 2 hours to fully develop.I do agree with the previous poster that said it's rea...read morelly hard to find, I've had to order it online a few times & my friend is always buying it form me because I order about 5 at a time & she can never find it either. It is a great sunless tanner & it does not stink or wash off. I highly recommend this product to anyone who doesn't want to be orange or spend a lot of money. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    db110688 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend