Banana Boat Summer Color Self-Tanning Lotion Deep Dark Color Reviews

Back to Banana Boat Summer Color Self-Tanning Lotion Deep Dark Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    banana boat self tan

    this is the perfect self tanner for impatient folks. easy to apply, the formula is very forgiving on knees, ankles, elbows-it doesn't streak or overtan if not blended in well enough. the smell is decent compared to most self tanners. I recommend — 1 year, 5 months ago
    melaniemiller79 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    disappointed...

    I was so exited to try this product, when i tried it the smell was like a normal lotion mixed with a little self tan scent.(the next day my hands smelled really bad). The application was really easy, Im a very pale person and this said "deep dark" so i was hoping for that color, i was dissapointed because it did not gave me a "tan look", so i reapplied it 2 times, so total i put 3 coats to get a medium tan. The color lasted about 2-3 days. overall is a okay product. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    mary9815 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good considering it's price...

    This self tanner is pretty good... considering the price. I bought it for around $10 online. The color it gave me was nice-- but not as dark as I was expecting. I've tried the light/medium before and thought this would be darker. Applying this product was easy and the smell wasn't too bad. I would have rated this product higher if the tan it provided lasted a little longer and the color was a...read more little "smoother". But overall I liked using this self tanner (especially around the feet when I use another, darker product for the rest of my body). — 1 year, 10 months ago
    KaylaFisher | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  26 of 26 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great, Inexpensive Tanner

    This is still one of my favorite self tanners! The color may not be perfect, but it's very good considering how much it costs. The smell is light and refreshing and it dries quickly. The color can get a little orange but it still looks fairly natural. I actually like their lighter version a little better. I generally prefer more expensive, department-store tanners, but this one works great in a pinch! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    EricaReid | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  20 of 20 people said helpful

  • 9

    TANS YOUR FACE TOO!

    I have nothing but good things to say about this. It gives a purely deep natural looking tan, just like you have been baking in the sun for hours. I apply it to my body and other than moisturizing sparinglybit lasts almost a week. The best part is it tans my face. So many products just for the face don't even tan your face well. Let me tell you your face will look great. The price is just the icin...read moreg on the cake. I bought mine at ulta on a buy one get one half off so i spent $12.00 on two. The smell is not strong which is another plus. This is my new favorite! — 2 years ago
    Dee | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really Good For Drugstore Brand

    For around $10 a bottle, this is one of the better self tanners out there in my opinion! The Jergens line doesn't even begin to compare. Applying this product is pretty easy. You have to blend it a little but it's not too bad. The smell isn't wonderful (especially as the DHA develops) but it's tolerable. The color I get from this product is a nice, medium shade of bronze. It's dark enough to...read more get noticed, but not overbearingly so. While I think there are some better "higher-end" self tanners, this one is pretty good given its low price :) — 2 years, 1 month ago
    BriannaSmith | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 18 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Amazing glow but use wisely

    I finally tried this after reading so many great reviews and I will tell you, it worked fantastic! . The one con for me is that there is a henna smell when you apply it (since henna is an ingredient in the product) and to get the best results, I didn't shower overnight so I had to put up with that smell but it was totally worth it. I had a beautiful tan color the next day, I took a shower to get...read more the smell off and I applied Vaseline cocoa butter lotion to make it glow even more. My boyfriend and friends complimented me for my color and I even got them to try it! I got streaks the first time I used it so make sure to follow the necessary steps while applying this tanner. After you place it all of your body, DO NOT touch anything for at least 15 minutes or put on any clothes. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    InstamaticKarma | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best One Yet

    I love this self tanner! My older one isn't made anymore so I decided to try some out and this one I stuck with! Its even better than my old one which I used for years!! Banana Boat Summer Color Self-Tanner absorbs quickly, doesn't leave a sticky residue and smells fantastic!!! And it doesn't turn me orange and it doesn't streak! It also is easy to exfoliate off if you don't keep up with it. Just ...read moresoak for 30 minutes and use an exfoliant. Its amazing!!! I will continue to buy this product! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    lynnsbass | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Banana Boat Self Tanner

    Tried many self tanners (including towelettes) and have found that this works the best! For the price it can't be beat. Cover looks very natural and I have to look twice to believe its fake! Try and enjoy. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    alchclpa | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty Good!

    I'm like the Ice Princess and so I decided to use the fair/medium shade of the Banana Boat Summer Glow. And I am in love! Today is only my second day using it and I'm already noticeably darker! The only reason why I gave it 8 stars was because it does turn your hands orange, even if you wash them. It doesn't have a bad smell, and it works great. Make sure to evenly coat or else you'll have a line! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Lizzeh | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"