Banana Boat Summer Color Self-Tanning Lotion Deep Dark Color Reviews

Back to Banana Boat Summer Color Self-Tanning Lotion Deep Dark Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best in the Price range

    I have been using this for about five years now. Goes on easily, dries quickly, moisturizes, and is virtually streak-free. There is also a version of this in a mousse which is really good for overnight color. Love it, love it, LOVE IT! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    SusanRamseur | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!

    I tried this based on the recommendations from this site and so glad I did! Works better than the expensive department store self-tanning lotions! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    nobimbo | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sunless Lotion does the trick

    My family went on vacation to the beach, yet I was on medication and could not join them, but with the Banana Boat Summer Color Sunless lotion I looked Great with my TAN !!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Sunnybrook | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Banana Boat Summer Nightmare

    This sunless tanner did not work for me at all. As I applied, little balls of bronze lotion would form and discolor my skin. This lotion is greasy and gives you a streaky end result. I wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemy. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lil2sarcastic | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 9 people said helpful

  • 8

    Finally I can be a beach babe!

    I am a vegatarian and so i do not produce pigment so I do not naturally tan. I have ried a few self tanners and felt like I was a glowing orange that looked like it was from another planet. This product gave me Excellent color! I like the scent and the ease and the actual sun kisse tone it gave my skin, and I did at least think that my skin was firmer and more tones on my thighs , an excellent...read more bonus! I didhave to be a little bit careful with dstributing evenly as there were some streaking issues, but otherwise it was all i could ask for in a sunless tanning product . The price was well in line with the quality. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Squidflower | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 21 people said helpful

  • 10

    Banana boeat sunless tanner

    This sunless tanner has to be one of the best on the market. It is not only a great bargain, but it is also very effective. Another thing I like about this product is that it doesn't leave me with those horrible orange streaks that most sunless tanners leave. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    coedchickie | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    cost effective

    Very good self tanner for the money. Seems to have less of the dry, uneven look when fading if mixed with body lotion and used regularly. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    nursekelly | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!!

    I have been using this product for 3 years. I have tried other, more expensive, brands, but this gives me the most natural looking color. It is convenient to use — 6 years, 4 months ago
    tj2052 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best!

    Fresh, clean scent with a very natural looking sunglow. Tried others and always rely on this one. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    CHoadley | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best that I've found

    I'm a pale redhead whose freckles have long faded away so when I say pale, I mean pale. I defy any sunless tanner Not to turn me orange! This stuff looks better than any I've tried. Streak-free; no horrible smell; moisturizing; and comparatively easy to apply. Comparatively easy in that it doesn't dry so fast that acid won't remove it -- in fact, it seemed quite forgiving during application. Yes, ...read moreI exfoliated and I took my time. Did wash hands frequently and saw a bit of orange on them but the rest looked amazingly good. Very inexpensive but hard to find. I will use this product again. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    SherSue | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  22 of 22 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend