Lancome Hypnose Custom Volume Mascara Reviews

Back to Lancome Hypnose Custom Volume Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 6

    not worth the money

    This mascara is just ok. It's nothing really special. It doesn't add enough volume to my lashes, it just makes them longer and more defined. There are much better mascaras out there for half the cost of Hypnose. If you're looking for volume you are better off trying Maybelline Full and Soft. Even though I didn't like the the mascara, I really like the packaging. It's easy to hold and very expensive looking. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Fav

    This is a great mascara! I have tried many others, but this is by far my favorite- great brush, great formula.. never clumpy and a breeze to apply — 6 years, 2 months ago
    trae1018 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE IT!

    If you love to build your eyelashes up to their FULL potential.. then this is the PERFECT mascara! i love full, long lashes and this is the best mascara for that! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    LaLa1228 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    cant' live without it!

    I've tried several mascaras in the past...but this one takes the cake..I can't live without it! Everything you could ask for in a mascara. I have really long, natural lashes and it compliments the perfectly! Highly recommended! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    amyrocha | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Hard to dislike

    To me, Hypnôse feels like the child of Courbe Virtuôse and Fatale. It's dry, fool proof to apply (unless you're a total klutz, like I can be sometimes, in which case it can clump a bit) - yet gives you a row of long, full, almost doll-like lashes. Dries up pretty quickly, unfortunately. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kay_lake | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Like it

    I like this mascara, it looks great, but it does flake a little if you put too much on and is not water proof. I tried the waterproof and it is too waterproof. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    hillrusk | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Mascara

    I have used this mascara for several years now and I love it. It gives your lashes the dark sultry look I like. A few coats and your ready to go. Also, I never had a problem with this mascara being a contact lens wearer. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    BettyBoop83 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    I've tried better

    Wow, I really don't see all the hype about this mascara. My drugstore mascaras are WAY better for a fraction of the cost. It didn't do much to my lashes at all. I know I'm in the minority about this mascara, but it just didn't do a great job for me. I will not purchase again. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Sparkle Hypnose Mascara

    Lancome recently came out with a sparkle version of this mascara to use either alone or as a top coat. I love this as a top coat as it opens my eyes. But using it alone, there is not enough color to accentuate my lashes. The quality is great, it does live up to its claims, and lasts all day. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jennaelyse | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Decent

    To me, this is decent mascara. The brush makes it easy to get every single, baby lash. The formula makes it very easy to get a nice, dark, full layer in one - two coats. And I love the brush, it's actually shaped like the tube. If you put on too much, or try and layer a lot, the mascara will flake. I personally think that this mascara is not the best if you are looking for a lot of volume. I think...read more it is more of a lash definer than it is a volumizer. I am usually able to wear 1 coat for 3 hours, give or take, without flaking. But as I stated earlier, if you choose to wear more than 1 coat, flaking is more likely. I often will have little flakes all over my eyes after finishing my makeup if I put on 2-3 coats. I do not think this mascara is worth the nearly $30.00 price tag. The packaging is very flimsy, my tube even had a nice chunk missing on the lid, and the wording fades very quickly, especially if you are like me and are traveling with makeup a lot. I would not re-buy this. Though I do admit the brush is nice and the formula is quite pigmented, it is just not right for adding a lot of layers, nor is it good for those who are active. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Teale2346246246 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend