Clinique Long Last Soft Shine Lipstick Reviews

Back to Clinique Long Last Soft Shine Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 8

    It doesn't last that long!

    I find this lipstick to be very similar to the Different Lipstick line from Clinique. It has the same texture and it lasts about the same. I wouldn't call it a long wear lipstick. I own this in Bamboo Pink which is a pinkish-lilac color. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love the shades, not the staying power

    I recently purchased the shade Blushing Nude. Its a beautiful peachy rose that looks believable and complements my tan skin. The color payoff is great, but it does tend to slip off easily. That being said, I am so in love with this shade, that I have found ways to make it last for me. I use a sheer lipstain ( I highly recommend Maybelline's newest line) and then use this lipstick, and pat a little...read more of the blush I'm wearing that day on top of it and then top it off with a little bit of the lipstick again. It seems like a lot of work, but it takes 2 minutes to do and the results are worth it on the days that you want the natural finished look. — 4 years ago
    makeupjunkie11 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Looking forward to trying others

    I tore the box open the second I got my tube of Honeynut from Sephora and swiped it on - and LOVED it. Very rarely am I pleased with a lipstick; I find most of them too trying and not true to the shade in the tube. I've been looking for a "my lips but better" shade for the longest time (my lips are a light-to-medium mauve color) and when I eyed the product, I thought I had found it. W...read morehen I actually tried it, it was confirmed. Another feature I love about this lipstick is that, even though it is long lasting, it doesn't leave my lips dry (it doesn't leave them any more moist, either, but that would be asking too much). Clinique's Long Last Soft Shine Lipstick lives up to its name and isn't ridiculously priced. I'm looking forward to trying out some of the other shades in this line. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    MuffinMcG | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Nothing fpr dry lips

    I have tried it several times and I must admit that it does nothing for my dry lips. It also doesn't stay on my lips and I have to apply it quiet often. I doubt that I would buy it again. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Sternchen | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I Like it!

    I can't believe I'm saying this, but I like it! I bought this lipstick right after I read the reviews on total beauty, and I have to say the reviewers suggested a good pick! Thanks! First of all it's affortable as a name brand, and second but not least...Fragrant free and Allergic free - I'm that kind of person who have the most sensitive lips, however, this lipstick doesn't smell, doesn't taste a...read morend didn't make my lips itch which is a big plus for me. The only draw back on this lipstick is a little tiny bit drying (it goes on moist but kind of drys on to the lips afterwards), and I also agree with some of the reviews that it's not quite long lasting - which works for me because I don't really like a lipstick that stays on my lips for a long period of time (you know, I don't like scrubbing my lips over and over with soap water to get it off...I like a removable lipstick), but it does stays on a little good enough to give you that hint of color. For those who likes a lipsticks that stays on 24/7, you might want to reapply a couple more layers. P.S. I do put a bit of lip balm underneath or lipgloss on top to prevent that certain dryness — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Sharlet3 | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    I have to say that this is the only lipstick that I will wear. It goes on smooth and is very moisturizing. It also comes in many great colors. I always have trouble finding a good color and this lipstick looks great on me! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kitkat210 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very soft lips and great color

    I've tried quite a few lipsticks, this one made my lips soft and just a bit shiny. Great colors but the tubes don't stay closed. Over all my favorite lipstick — 6 years, 4 months ago
    msmelissa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this lipstick!

    I am a big fan of Clinique anyways and their lipsticks are wonderful. I love the colors in the Long Last Soft Shine formulas and they always amaze me when they get new colors. I have my colors I always use and love and when they come out with new ones, I get a couple of those too! Cant go wrong with Clinique products! I love this formula mainly because it looks great, stays on a long time and has ...read moresome moisturizing properties without slipping off your lips as soon as you apply. I love it and I love Clinique! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    wings2919 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Clinique Lipstick

    I'd have to say that I love the Clinique lipsticks. They have such a great variety of colors to choose. I wear their Angel Red it was the first red lipstick I found that I could wear. Usually red lipstick looks too clown like on me b/c of my fair complexion. It does seem to have a lot more staying power than other lipsticks i've tried. It stays on even after my morning cup of coffee. The only down...read moreside is because it's long lasting it does not seem to be as moisture rich as lipsticks such as Loreal's colour riche. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    lip stuff for those who hate lip stuff

    previously a chapstick-only gal, i tried this and found that i really like it! Perfect amt. of shine, doesn't get on the teeth, stays on a long time, no stupid/gross smells (no smells at all! yay!), great texture (not greasy OR waxy), doesn't dry out my lips like some "long wear" lip products will. Oh, and if you have an island-type complexion like me, the bamboo pink is a great neutral shade. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ranksubjugation | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend