Neutrogena Visibly Even Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Visibly Even Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Good foundation, SERIOUS problems with bottle

    I've bought this foundation several times and I actually do think it improves the texture of my skin. But, every time I have bought it, something has gone very wrong with the bottle. (I never ordinarily even notice the packaging of products, but this is so BAD that I had to warn people). In a nutshell, here's what happens: when you shake the bottle with the cap on before applying the foundation...read more, all this foundation seems to leak out of the bottle. It clumps around the inside of the cap, and eventually it starts to drip down the outside of the bottle, making a mess that you will have to wipe off almost every time you use the foundation. The other thing is, the bottles have broken; and finally, if they fall on their side for instance in your makeup bag, they are very prone to leaking. So buy with caution! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Alexia123 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    not too bad

    i have tried other drugstore foundations and they are always to heavy and cakey, and the skin colors never match to mine skin tone. this is the first one that am happy about. it gives me the right amount of coverage, its not oily or cakey. it doesnt break out my skin. the only issue is that they dont have a wide range of colors, i had to buy two to get the right color for my skin tone, but overall am really happy with this foundation — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BeautyGeek24 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great!

    this was my first foundation. ive been using it for about 6 yrs now and i love it! it does even out your skin tone and its also dermatologist recommended so its good for your skin also. it has sunscreen in it which is always a plus when it comes to foundation. so yes i would recommend this to anyone who may have redness in any area on the face, acne scares, because it does have just enough coverage to even out your skin without feeling like your wearing a mask or looking cakey. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    dmix23 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 2

    Just okay..

    This makeup was too watery for me, and gave light coverage at best. I am a die-hard Neutrogena fan, but was ultimately disappointed in this product. It did not cover imperfections nor did it even out skin tone. I recommend the Healthy Skin Enhancer instead..better coverage, longer wear. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    MoFlo | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice light coverage

    I have a hard time finding a good foundation that is not heavy and this one is amazing. It is not heavy so you don't have that caked on feel. After wearing it for a few weeks I did notice my skin tone was a bit better. It does a good job covering red areas on my face. SPF 20 is a plus. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    wondermommof3 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great!

    I love love love this makeup. Evens out my complexion without being to heavy or looking overdone. Great value for the money. Oh...and it doesn't break me out which is a major plus! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Jamlt80 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    works!

    I have used this foundation for years, and no other makes my face feel clean, and oil free. It's not oily, or watery so it is a huge plus when u live near humidity! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ZakknZansmom | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    like it

    I like the way that this goes on, not too heavy, feels light on skin. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lgray454 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Definitely Worth Buying

    This is great for light to medium type coverage. It spreads evenly, doesn't dry out my skin, and lasts for a good portion of the day. Comes in a wide range of skin tones, so pretty much everyone could use this, granted they don't really have problems with their skin. Evens out a few post-acne marks and dark circles, and improves the overall tone of your skin. Also has SPF! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    epadilla45 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend