Neutrogena Healthy Skin Glow Sheers Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Healthy Skin Glow Sheers»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Lives Up To It's Name

    "sheers" is in the title, so it's not supposed to deliver very much coverage...so on a day when you need coverage, this is not the product for you, also not the product for you if you have very, very oily skin... I use this product on my cheeks in conjunction with another foundation (clinique superfit)...it's gives me a nice glow on on my cheeks that makes my skin a healthy glow which...read more is what I use it for... so if you are looking for quick fix with low maintenance this is your product. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    PryorHenderson | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 2

    Too glowing

    I wasn't a fan of this product. It didn't offer much coverage and I found that the "healthy skin glow" translated into a greasy look. It just made my face too shiny. Might work well for people with dry skin, but for people with regular to oily skin, I wouldn't recommend it. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Brightiedgrl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    So-So

    Personally for me, I didn't really see a glow from this product and I didn't really like it all that much. It went on goopy and didn't provide the coverage that I needed. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    Katcha | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Mixed results

    Very light, ended up being a bit lighter coverage than I expected. If you've got stuff to cover up, this won't do it. I've had better luck with Neutrogena tinted moisturizer. Since there are only six shades, it was tricky to get the right color. I actually ended up buying two tubes, as the first one I bought was a bit darker than I needed and made me look like my face was a slightly different ...read morecolor than my neck. I went back and got a lighter tube, which is a touch too light, but closer to my skin tone than the other tube. If I mixed the two, the color might be just right. It did give a bit of a glow, which is nice. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    light

    Not heavy or cakey, very natural looking, but not much coverage either. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Roberta106 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Liked it...

    While this did give me the healthy glow it promised I was a little disappointed in it. I have very oily skin and this makeup is really "goopy" and it felt really thick on my face. — 7 years ago
    georgie427 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    If you already have good skin and want to keep it that way

    This is for you. Very light coverage that doesn't feel like makeup, with an spf that works well. Doesn't leave your face greasy, cake up in your fine lines (hey- I'm 51- it's a consideration!) A great daytime makeup. Would like to see a wider range of shades, with less "pink", but hey, you can't have everything... or can you? — 7 years ago
    jconley55 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Hmmmm...

    Not quite right. I had high hopes for this product as I swear by Neutrogena tinted moisturizer in the summer instead of foundation. The shade selection, however, is very limited. I chose the same shade as the tinted moisturizer (40 - medium to tan). I have to admit it looks darker in the tube but I thought it would be OK, it was the same shade I was already using in a different format. Even ...read morethough it was very sheer, there was a noticeable difference between my skin and the product. I did love the "glow sheer" part, but all the same, it looked a bit funky. I'll try again however, and go down a shade because I really do love Neutrogena. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Maryco | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    Okay

    I bought this in hopes of that "healthy glow", in reality it is a very light foundation that leaves your face feeling cool for a few seconds. It really did not provide any coverage for me but I may try this again in the summer. — 7 years ago
    JudySig | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    glow sheers

    I use this if I need to even out my skin tone. It blends in very well and does not clog pores. No fake orange look. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Missy87 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend