Neutrogena Healthy Skin Glow Sheers Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Healthy Skin Glow Sheers»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Okay product

    This foundation is very, very, very sheer. There is barely any coverage, so I can really only get away with it on 'good days' for me. I think this would be a good product in the summer, but for winter I recommend a foundation with more consistent coverage to help conceal red spots and dryness. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Ashlee_Nicole | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    It was okay...

    This product seemed wonderful at the store, but when I actually got it home to try it on, I was extremely disappointed. It does make a warm, dewey foundation, but with hardly any coverage, It's not worth it for me. I would suggest this only to those with dry skin, for it tends to become greasy on those with normal/combination skin. It lives up to its name, just not my expectations — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Lailie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 1

    Neutrogena, you let me down!

    I generally love Neutrogena products. This product was the exception. I was very disappointed and very frustrated. I have fair skin and this stuff just didn't match up for me. Really? Hated it. I couldn't even give it away to my daughter. Definitely one of Neutrogena's lesser products. I wound up pitching it after trying to use it 3 times. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    KrisLT | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    reaction could cost u

    neutrogena makes some good products, but u might want to check the ingredients in them; most cause allergic reactions. Wearing this actually caused me to be congested right away. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    HairDiva25 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    CAUTION!

    DO NOT USE NEUTROGENA MAKEUP! THEY TEST ON ANIMALS!!!! ITS NOT EVEN WORTH IT ITS A RIP OFF AND NONE OF THEIR MAKEUP EVEN STAYS ON! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    cait8826 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Slightly greasy

    I had used the tinted moisturizer for a couple of years and was sadly disappointed when I found that Neutrogena stopped producing it. I switched over to the Healthy Skin Glow Sheers expecting the same quality. I used this product for 8 months and have finally switched foundations because it makes my skin feel slightly greasy and I seem to be having more breakouts than usual (greasy skin=breakouts)...read more. Plus I never really got the "glow" that this product claims to have. I have otherwise normal skin. This might be a good choice for warmer weather when you want something light and with an SPF. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jellybeanqueen | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice and sheer

    I really like this product for the day time. It's very sheer and has great protection. My skin is soft and natural-looking. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    erin81 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth the money

    I was very very disappointed by this product. The color looked wierd fake orange on me, and no matter what I tried, I could not get this to blend out onto my skin, it ended up looking like a big splotchy mess. It was also greasy in texture. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    JEM214 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this stuff

    I've used tons of products: MAC, NARS, Smashbox, every drugstore makeup brand you can think of, and this is the one of the only ones I actually like and come back to. I use this with a mineral powder over it and my skin looks healthy, but not like I'm wearing a ton of makeup like with other brands I've tried. :) — 6 years, 7 months ago
    aardvarks | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Lives Up To It's Name

    "sheers" is in the title, so it's not supposed to deliver very much coverage...so on a day when you need coverage, this is not the product for you, also not the product for you if you have very, very oily skin... I use this product on my cheeks in conjunction with another foundation (clinique superfit)...it's gives me a nice glow on on my cheeks that makes my skin a healthy glow which...read more is what I use it for... so if you are looking for quick fix with low maintenance this is your product. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    PryorHenderson | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend