Neutrogena Healthy Skin Glow Sheers Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Healthy Skin Glow Sheers»
Sort by:
  • 7

    it's ok to try once

    It was hard to find a shade that matched my skin tone. I ended up with one too dark for me, so I mix it with a lighter foundation I have. It has a little shimmer in it, so it makes your skin look like it's "glowing." I have oily skin, and this product made my skin too greasy by the end of the day. Overall a good idea for an affordable price, but I like healthy skin enhancer instead — 5 years, 5 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not impressed

    i agree that finding your color is like the lottery. i was lucky in finding the closest shade to my skin color. but it's not perfect; i have to do some blending along my jawline. i didnt realize how shiny my skin would be after applying. i guess it's supposed to be "glowing". i dull my glow by blotting oil absorbing sheets. i'm probably not gonna buy this product again. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    pigerella | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    staple product

    I use it every day under my bronzer or blush. I have combination skin and I find that my face is never shine when I apply this first. It also keeps my makeup on all day. I've been using this for almost 2 years now. I only gave it 8 stars becuase you need an applicator sponge to put it on best w/o it being gloppy. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    chicagodolphin | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good Product

    I love this moisturizer. Unlike other moisturizers, this one matched my tan complexion perfectly. It covered most of my flaws (dark spots) and left a radiant glow. I use it w/Mineral Sheers Powder to set the look. It's the perfect option when you don't have the time to go through a 2 step process of applying moisturizer, waiting for it to dry and then applying foundation. I'm the busy working moth...read moreer and weekend soccer mom so it's my first choice for running out of the door in time for games or rec activities. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    beautyholic | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    didn't like at all!

    This product did not go on smoothly and had NO coverage at all. It seemed greasy and made my skin look worse than with no make-up at all. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    NixieTaylor | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    ehh

    When I look for a foundation I usually want medium coverage that is long lasting,so this definitly didn't cut it. It does live up to its claims in that it is very "sheer" but it didn't withstand the day very well. It felt a little greasy on my face, and it rubbed off during the day's activitys. I personally wouldnt pay $12 for it again. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Kassii | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    OK for days when you don't need as much...

    This product was just okay for me. It is a decent moisturizing foundation, so I use it on days when my skin is a bit dry. But they are not kidding about the sheerness of it; make sure you have a concealer for problem spots. Also I use a powder over it because it does make your skin dewy. I'm not so sure about the "glow" aspect of this; perhaps the dewiness is the glow. A positive thing ...read moreabout it is how high the SPF is, and it is not comedogenic.. Overall, this would be good for those with generally dry skin who don't need a lot of coverage. But honestly, if you are on a budget and don't want to pay that much for a tinted moisturizer then buy CoverGirl's instead. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Don't Waste your money

    If you have oily skin and a few breakouts it will only make it worse. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    pappish06 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    not bad with some tweaking

    I bought this product to find out how it compared to the Proactiv tinted moisturizer I had been using that was double the price. Before I tried it I read the reviews and decided to mix it with my oil-free moisturizer like I was doing with the Proactiv. It doesn't provide much coverage but does provide a nice glow. I use it as a base under my mineral makeup and I have actually gotten compliments ab...read moreout how great my skin looks. I like it as much as I liked the Proactiv and it is almost half the price. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    tchergirl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    if youre very fair, stay away

    Like the headline says.. lol.. I have very fair skin, most liquid foundations just are too dark for me. So, I decided to try some of the drugstore brands "sheer" lines.. there are several.. This one is just too dark for me. I got the lightest one and tested it, but it seems to yellow, and def. can tell on my jawline.. Its really sheer though, if that makes sense. I could still see all th...read moree imperfections and my rosy cheeks but having a yellow tint. I tried it a few times, and i eventually tossed it.. maybe if someone has yellow undertones or darker skin it would be better. also, it felt very greasy.. yuck — 5 years, 8 months ago
    adhesivelove | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend