Neutrogena Healthy Skin Glow Sheers Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Healthy Skin Glow Sheers»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE this stuff!

    I'm confused at so many people saying this product didn't "provide any coverage" -- did you check the label before you bought it?!? It clearly says SHEER coverage with a NATURAL look. Of course it's not going to provide heavy coverage. I'll be honest, I think this stuff works best with people that have decent skin already - if you're acne prone or oily skinned then it probably won't do much f...read moreor you. However - my skin is not perfect, but it's pretty clear and not super oily - and I LOVE it. Love it, love it, love it. After I apply it I do put Clinique's Pore Perfector in my T-Zone to "matte it out" a little bit. But it gives a glowing, sheer look on the rest of my face, which is what I'm going for. Hands down, best drugstore product I've used! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    seannabelle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    It works better if you apply it over regular foundation to give your face a dewy finish.

    have dry skin but I also have breakouts. But because my foundation covers well but can tend to look cakey, apply the Neutrogena skin glow Sheers over it, especially in the crease on the side of my nose and under my eyes where foundation tends to settlle into my fine wrinkles. don't use it for the dewy look. , use it for the finish it gives me. Because do have adult acne , do need a little extra...read more , but one thing I do reccomend is changing the shade with the seasons. read a coomment that the shade was orange for one woman. It is noticable if you are using the wrong shade, even though it is really light .That confused me but still like my two shades. just have to change when my skin gets lighter in the winter. — 4 years ago
    merebearz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Light coverage

    If you like the truly natural look, then this makeup is great because it is very lightweight. I have really dry, sensitive skin and Healthy Skin doesn't irritate my Rosacea. There are times when I want heavier coverage and Healthy Skin Glow Sheers isn't really buildable. For everyday use, at home or when you want a natural look as if you aren't wearing any makeup, then this is good stuff! The cost...read more is reasonable but I found that this product doesn't last all day long. It all depends on what you are looking for in a makeup. But I have yet for a Neutrogena product to let me down. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    gardeniagirl | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I couldn't survive without this; and I wonder how I ever did!

    For those who love the dewy, fresh, young, rejuvenated look, this is your product. Yes their are barely any colors to choose from, but this is a TINTED moisturizer...I have used two of the colors when the store didn't have my usual color. I didn't see a difference...I have imperfections, acne, discoloration, but still when I put this stuff on my skin turns into a completely different radiant smo...read moreoth surface. I happen to love the sunscreen smell too..it reminds me of the summer. I also only use a pea sized amount and it covers my whole face. This also doesn't cause my skin to break out which is great because i'm very prone to acne. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    _brittneyleigh_ | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Disappointed

    I have always been a fan of Neutrogena, and so I thought I would try this as a nice, lighter alternative for the summer. Much like I've read from other reviews, the color was quite unnatural. I have very fair skin, generally I have to go with the lightest shade offered; in this case, even the lightest was too orange for my skin and was not blending well. I also noticed that it sort of "balled...read more up" when I tried to rub it into my skin. This also made it difficult to blend a cream blush onto my cheeks. Not a fan, wouldn't recommend this product. — 4 years ago
    stacey711 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    LOve it.

    Can't even tell its on. Very thin layer. Love it. If you have mega scars you want to cover, this will not work out too good. Gives a nice glow very very light foundation. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    layziebonelover | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Neutrogena~not

    I really thought neutrogena products would make your skin look nice but this product feels sticky and greasy on your face and looks oily also. I won't be buying anymore neutrogena — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Debchris22 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good choice for light foundation.

    Good choice for light coundation - pair w a good sunscreen - perfect. — 5 years ago
    sjwriter7 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    i'll never buy this again

    not only was the coverage not very sheer it made my skin have a yellowish tint to it.....icky! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    ambrly2 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product for the Price .

    I've been using this foundation for at least 3 months now & I have nothing negative to say about it . It gives medium to full coverage & does seem to give off a healthy glowy/somewhat dewy look. My skin is very sensitive & took to this product well. The product lasts all day , so if your at work ..you don't need to do touch ups . — 5 years, 3 months ago
    DesiredCharm | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend