Neutrogena Healthy Skin Glow Sheers Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Healthy Skin Glow Sheers»
Sort by:
  • 3

    not worth it

    I bought this tinted moisturizer because I was looking for something light-weight and natural looking, along with an SPF. I am pale and freckled, and I could just not find the right color. I tried the lightest color available, but it left my skin with a strange yellowish tint that was comparable to jaundice. Not only was the color off, but it left my skin with an oily residue. I was very disappointed by the results. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    luvs2run | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    not worth it

    The sheer tint looked orange on me. I think there are better products on the market. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Beautyrae | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not for oily skin

    I bought this because I needed a tinted moisturizer with SPF. I wasn't expecting much coverage (the word "sheer" is in the name after all), just to even out my skin a little. It does get rid of my redness, which is nice. But as a person with EXTREMELY oily skin, it practically turns my skin into a mirror. If you have dry skin you will probably like this, though. My sister has combination skin and after trying my Glow Sheer foundation she went out and bought her own. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    caroline_day_barth | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    meh

    nice for a kid going to school...doesnt cover up redness well but other then that its fine — 3 years, 5 months ago
    doesntmatter | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this product

    This product worked great on my dry skin. The color fair to light was perfect for my skin tone and it was not greasy on my skin, but it made my skin dewy! It felt light and fresh and and did not cake as opposed to my other foundations that I were. I must admit I have very dry skin so this product should only be used for people who have dry skin DRY SKIN not oily or normal but DRY. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    rmasumi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    i disagree - i absolutely love this product!!!

    it's funny that i found this review today, because JUST THIS MORNING i was thinking about how neutrogena sheers is probably the only product i've ever used that i can't live without. i am not a makeup girl. i never wore foundation. i didn't like the way it looked and i had very nice olive skin. but after getting pregnant, i developed terrible melasma. my skin was never the same. the tone is uneve...read moren. i can no longer go without a little help. i tried a lot of different foundations, and hated them all. i read about this one in a beauty mag, and thought i'd give it a try. it IS very sheer... but for me, that's what i love about it. it evens out the skin tone, and brightens the skin, without looking like i'm wearing anything. there is a significant difference when i don't wear it. i look more tired. older. i've turned a bunch of friends onto this. i really hope people aren't discouraged by the negative reviews, because i would be terribly upset if neutrogena discontinued this product. i may have to buy a bunch in bulk just in case. for gals that like a heavy makeup look, this won't be for them. but for gals who like to look naturally beautiful, this is really a product you should try. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    citygal55 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    It was gross

    When I rubbed it onto my skin, it clumped everywhere! I just threw it out that's how bad it was. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    cassieblftd | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this product~!

    This product is a SUPER LIGHT foundation with zero coverage. It's intended to give you zero coverage, so if you need that, you will have to use concealer. This product is lovely in the summer.. gives you a sexy glow. It's okay with any skin type but if you do have oily skin, you gotta use a powder with this because again it is not giving you coverage. I think the best way for anyone to use this is...read more to mix it in with your foundation. on a half & half ratio, and it will give your foundation that warmth behind it.! :) I do love this product by itself. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    tailina_mendoza | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE this product! So smooth and flawless

    This product is great for people with already good skin. I have tried all the expensive foundations and tinted moisturizer and I really tried to like them, but I always go back to Neutrogena. I love how it is so light and sheer. It gives you a natural glow for sure. Love this! Easy to blends, goes on smooth. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    babeyqpid | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE this stuff!

    I'm confused at so many people saying this product didn't "provide any coverage" -- did you check the label before you bought it?!? It clearly says SHEER coverage with a NATURAL look. Of course it's not going to provide heavy coverage. I'll be honest, I think this stuff works best with people that have decent skin already - if you're acne prone or oily skinned then it probably won't do much f...read moreor you. However - my skin is not perfect, but it's pretty clear and not super oily - and I LOVE it. Love it, love it, love it. After I apply it I do put Clinique's Pore Perfector in my T-Zone to "matte it out" a little bit. But it gives a glowing, sheer look on the rest of my face, which is what I'm going for. Hands down, best drugstore product I've used! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    seannabelle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend