Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    nice sheer coverage

    Really covers well and evens out my skin tone nicely. Goes on very sheer, so no cakey powder look. I tried this after using the Mineral Sheers Powder Brush, which I didn't like and I like this product much better. Doesn't irritate my skin or clog my pores and comes off very easily. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    cdriver | 100 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Disappointing

    Love the price, but not the product! A good price, and good on my sensitive skin, but this does not provide enough for my splotchy (and aging) skin. — 6 years ago
    flam1ngo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Better than bare escentuals!

    I like this way better than bare escentuals or any other mineral foundation. I got this in a gift bag from a contest from Oprah (yay!) and I love it. It is great for my combination skin tone, the color is perfect (I use Buff 30) and it's so convenient. I don't use the sponge it comes with, I use a mineral brush for more natural coverage. The price is awesome, doesn't cause breakouts, and is just perfect! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    sweetcrazylaura | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    SPF 20

    I love this mineral powder foundation. The fact that it has an added bonus of SPF 20 is great too. It just gives you a little bit extra sun coverage. I wear it over my SPF 15 Bioelements moisturizer and it covers nicely, but not too much. Makes me feel fresh-faced and not plastered with foundation. Most of the time I don't use the sponge it comes with, I use a large powder brush instead. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    SkinQueen | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Too sheer - bad brush

    I love mineral make-up and was looking for a cheaper alternative to my current make-up. The pros: the foundation matched my skin tone nicely and was quite affordable. The cons: The foundation coverage in much too sheer. The finish fades after a few hours. The attached brush releases very little makeup (I like to have more control in the application process than the brush allows) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    newleaf | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product!

    I love this product! It's SPF 20, matches my skin tone perfectly, goes on smooth and stays on all day. It covers up without looking unnatural or cakey... Best of all, since it's mineral powder - NO LINES! :) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    dtrigg | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST EVER

    I have used a forty dollar liquid foundation, a twelve dollar one, but this and my tinted moisturizer are what do the job! It makes my face look smooth and poreless and bright. It makes my face look finished and natural, not caked on. And it lasts forever, so this a great deal. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    luvnyc21 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Natural Beauty

    Very light on the skin, but still gives medium coverage (perfect for under the eye and acne scars). Looks very natural, not powdery or cakey at all, many people do not know I'm wearing anything! Great for controlling oil, and the compact is really convenient to grab and go. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    robot_love | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    not for oily skin!

    I really liked the packaging of this product. It's easy to hold and throw in your purse on the go. However, this foundation didn't offer enough coverage. I put it on and about an hour later my face was an oil slick! I had to keep re applying it because it didn't stay on. My skin is combo/oily so i would only recommend this for someone with nice, normal skin. It's definetley way to sheer if you are looking for medium/buildable coverage. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not much coverage

    This is a great foudation if you don't need a lot of coverage. Smooths out my skin and keeps my oily face from looking skiny. It works better as a facepowder over a liquid foundation. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    pappish06 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend