Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Dont like it.

    My sister got this and I tried it, glad I didn't buy one. The brush sheds and is stiff and scratchy; it's also a mess when you use it, the powder flies everywhere and too much comes out. The colors are okay, although the one I tried was too light for my skin. The powder does seem to be quite shimmery to me, which I also didn't really like. Good idea, not great execution though. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    ashalofs | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent

    Sunscreen. Perfect coverage. Light on the skin. Convenient. NO breakouts!! What more do you need? I've tried everything from high end liquid and powder foundations to the cheapest you can find and none of them compare to this. I hardly ever have to touch it up with my combination skin and the price is right. It covers my very dark circles and makes my skin look perfect (which it is NOT!). The best...read more part is, it disappears in to the skin and you don't look or feel like you're wearing anything at all. I've never had so many compliments on my complexion since I've started using this. Just TRY it!! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    JerseyGrl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I don't like makeup-but being a professional, it is a necessity. I love this product because it is so light and doesn't get cakey. It doesn't feel like I'm wearing makeup! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    KayJessen | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    GREAT for Sensitive Skin

    I have a very specific skin type- Combo.(more oily in the summer), blotchy, acne prone and OH SO SENSITIVE! This product is Fantastic! You can control the coverage- light to heavy- by just applying it in layers. Yes, I agree that the bristles do wear out and shed over time, and that it can be annoying that you have to shake it quite a bit, and some of it goes into the air, but for someone like me ...read morewho has very picky skin, it is totally worth it. 1 major grievance I do have, though, is that if you put too much on, it will settle into any lines/wrinkles you have, and make them more obvious. So, make sure you do not apply too much, or use a little extra moisturizer or line filler in those areas. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    jleem816 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best bet for the money

    Love the no mess, easy to apply, less expensive with the same coverage as a expensive brand. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Mdmcmdmc | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Quick, but not great coverage.

    This is easy to use, but only provides a thin coverage. I usually use this in combination with pressed powder for days when I need a thicker layer. Of course, I don't use foundation, so the results with a foundation base may be different. Smells good, though, and didn't irritate my skin. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    scarlettbutler | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Really liked it, not quite love though

    I started using this when it first came out a few years ago. I thought it was excellent for the cost. I have been blessed with good skin and don't need very much coverage (Just enough so I don't look like a zombie). Then winter came around and it did feel like it was drying out my face. The brush that it comes with is not very high quality, but what did you expect for that price. So I just use my ...read moreMary Kay brush set, and it works ALOT better. If I want to have more coverage then I just add a little more to the brush. It really is as simple as that. This mineral foundation is great for the glow, however the longevity of the wear will leave you wanting more. It is very portable. I really like this stuff, and will continue to use it as long as it isn't cold out. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Krissy5 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not recommended...

    This is not a foundation at all. There is absolutely no coverage. But it works fairly well as a bronzer. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    BlushCandy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    nice sheer coverage

    Really covers well and evens out my skin tone nicely. Goes on very sheer, so no cakey powder look. I tried this after using the Mineral Sheers Powder Brush, which I didn't like and I like this product much better. Doesn't irritate my skin or clog my pores and comes off very easily. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    cdriver | 100 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Disappointing

    Love the price, but not the product! A good price, and good on my sensitive skin, but this does not provide enough for my splotchy (and aging) skin. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    flam1ngo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend