Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Offended

    Okay, this product is great if you have oily skin and want a loong lasting nice pure matte foundation. This is it! It last a good long time, is matte and is perfect for the summer time(when my face is oily) and is easy to put in your purse! Has a mirror in it too, and a sponge for applictaion! ^_^ I am happy with it but the thing is, it doesn't come in enough shades. It's good for me in the spring...read more and when summer just hits but soon enough I get tanned/darker and can't wear it anymore. I'm a bit offended by this, what are the black girls supposed to wear? There are lots of shades for caucasions, but only 2 or 3 for the woman of color and they don't even have ebony? Now I can't even blend colors. =O Well, this product is good and for those that can wea it(shade wise) go for it! But Neutrogena, I'm dissappointed in you. I think they have come out with some new line of liquid foundation. I don't know if that has more colors or what, but hey, add some more color to these Neutrogena! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    BoxedCrayons | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not a bad foundation

    This is the only powder foundation I've ever tried. Don't really have anything else to compare it to, but, this is not a bad product. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    sinxandcosx | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    I've been looking for a non-cakey powder foundation for sometime now. Well, I finally found it! I love it - it goes on smooth, makes skin look even and clear, it's not cakey or oily, and it takes away shine for HOURS! It's also got an SPF, which is an added bonus. It does not cover blemishes as well as some other, more heavy foundations I have tried, but I use a little concealer on a couple spots,...read more then apply the powder foundation all over and my skin is beautiful! In my opinion, the best inexpensive drug-store powder you can buy! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Laney11 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Mineral Makeup!

    This powder foundation is really good! It gives the same look and coverage as MAC Studio Fix but it's healthier! Controls my shine and doesn't make me breakout. I was looking for an all in one like Pur Minerals but Pur has fewer colors than Neutrogena even. This is a great product though and would repurchase. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    vegasqt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty Good

    I just bought this foundation yesterday, after a reccomendation from a friend. Overall, I like it. Most powder foundations are really gross on my skin, but this one feels pretty smooth and matches me skin tone well. I would definetely buy this again. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    rainyday76 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    hmmm....

    I have mixed feelings about this. I love it because it doesn't cause breakouts and is affordable. A huge plus for me but this doesn't control oil at all for me so I have to reapply several times a day. I will keep using it because it's good for my skin and provides pretty good coverage, I just wish it would help my oily skin. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Mrssippy315 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great!

    It has a very nice matte look and covers most imperfections. It lasted practically all day with only 1 touch-up. Tames oil prone zones. It felt and looked very natural, even in sunlight. I wish they had more colors because I have a hard time finding the right shade. I only didn't like that it didn't last very long, about 3 weeks for me. The price was about $11 so that's a little pricey for me if it doesn't last very long. Other than that it's great! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    baybeeboo616 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    good product, bad color selection

    I used the Neutrogena 3-in-1 concealer underneath this, and the combo worked great. However, after going through a whole compact in about 2 months(maybe because I touch up my oily skin a lot) I did not want to get it again. I have yellow undertones and this would show up orange or pinkish during the day once my face started getting oily. If you have pink undertones this product would be great, but...read more otherwise Neutrogena only seems to offer pink based foundations. I also tried the Healthy skin liquid foundation and it looked red/pink as well. You are better off trying Loreal true match for the same price or MAC for high end color selection. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    fashionbeautylove | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    GREAT FOR SENSITIVE SKIN!

    I HAVE REDNESS AND MY SKIN IS REALLY REALLY SENSITIVE, THIS WORKS WONDERS FOR ME, AND A GREAT PRICE. I'VE RECENTLY STARTED USING MINERAL MAKEUP AS MUCH AS A I CAN, AND I CAN SAY THAT NEUTROGENA HAS ONE OF THE BEST. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    bellarhi | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good coverage, runs out quickly

    I have been true to this product for about a year. I like it because it stays on relatively long and doesn't cake on. It gives my face a good color, it doesn't make me look pale even though its a powder, and it looks pretty smooth. I use a brush because sponges absorb oils and dirts on your face. I noticed that the product runs out VERY quickly. I end up replacing it every month or so. It gets a little expensive, but I have not found anything better yet. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    lilmissali | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend