Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    :)

    Best one ive tried.. Finished up two of these. It doesnt cover acne scars or dark spots but it sure feels light on the skin and does not cause me to break out bad. The SPF is a plus and does not feel sticky on the skin. Ive tried other stuff but i keep coming back to this one — 2 years ago
    drea | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    good foundation!

    I bought this for $13 at ulta. I bought it after hearing from my friends how great and smooth the powder is, so after not knowing where to start looking for a good foundation, thought I would give this one a go. I found this to be a very good foundation at first. it didn't irritate my skin and best of all, it controlled my oily t-zone. however, I became disappointed when I looked in the mirror halfway through the day and saw that the oil on my t-zone had returned completely. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    aleegator19 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Will never turn my back on this stuff!

    This is the best thing to ever happen to my make up bag! I absolutely adore Neutrogena ever since I discovered this. Even on the days I don't put anything under it, it still stays in place all day! Totally recommend! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    alessa63 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not Bad

    The color is great, love that it has an SPF of 20 and it is very easy to apply. I just wished it blended better. This is a pretty good product for the price. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    c_heartt | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Debatably the best pressed powder ever!!!

    Me and my mom both can't get enough of this amazing stuff! The shades are pretty forgiving, so its not a real loss if you don't get the perfect shade, it has just the perfect amount of coverage-it can also be used to tone down a blush/bronzer OD-and it feels smooth and natural (not at all dryng!). My mom is the sort of au-naturale, minimulist when it comes to makeup, but her skin has rosecea and i...read mores somewhat blotchy. This product is the best of both worlds! Also, I have combination skin, which happens to be a shade or two fairer than my mom and we both can wear the same shade. It's AMAZING! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    mauichick07 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I use it more as a setting powder because I usually do not like powder foundation, but I believe it would look amazing. As a powder, it looks very natural and gives your skin a healthy glow! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    amandalabate | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Powder Foundation Quality for Less

    I have tried several mineral based foundations over the last few years. Almost all are way over priced!! However, after purchasing this product I was very pleased at the results for less than half the money I usually spend on others!! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    tlcrum06 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEst Mineral Foundation!

    I've used Bare Minerals foundation for years, and was getting tired of paying so much and not getting much coverage and dry flaky skin. I read reciews for this product and decided to try it, and i've been hooked ever since! I recommend using a large kabuki brush to put it on instead of the sponge it comes with. It gives medium coverage but feels soft and light on my skin. I highly recommend this product! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    julri84 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Amazing when you find the right brush

    This was a crappy powder, before I got my kabuki brush. I would apply it over my liquid foundation and it would be cakey. I would put it on my skin without liquid foundation and it still looked cakey. I tried a face brush, not pretty. I tried a stipleing brush, it was better but not all that great. However, i really wanted it to work for me for some reason. So, I would use it every once in a while...read more hoping I would change my mind. However, when I got my retractable kabuki brush... it was perfect. I got meduim coverage. I don't even know how it happened but it did. I got flawless skin, and an amazing light weight foundation all in one. I was unsure at first. But with the right brush wonders happen. This is currently my favorite foundation without liquid makeup under. I took one star out because it took a while to find the trick to perfect powder bliss. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Olive_1 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend