Neutrogena Healthy Skin Smoothing Stick Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Healthy Skin Smoothing Stick»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Its a no, no!

    Sorry, color matching is a problem. Its chalky. Not great for blemishes or dark circles. Can't be blended easily. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    MakeupBeauty | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Chalky

    Did not effectively cover blemishes or scars. Settled into fine lines around my eyes that I never even knew were there! Slid around on my face and did not last. Slippery texture and chalky appearance. I do not recommend this one! — 3 years ago
    Fairlight | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Bad quality for the price.

    This product is horrible quality for the price, also there isn't a wide range of shades. I got this in medium, the darkest shade and it was way to light for me. I works okay for blemishes but not for dark circles, which is what is is meant for. It made my eyes puffy and it caked and creased really badly. If it were cheaper and had more shades then I might recommend it but unless you are looking for a concealer for blemishes only and you fit one of the shades I wouldn't recommend buying it. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    HannahCM | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Simply.. alright...

    This was my first ever concealer! I love the consistency - it's just the right amount of thickness and doesn't look cake-y at all. Performance-wise, it was a bit of a "mehh" for me - idk why it just didn't look too natural on me. It probably works a heck of a lot better on girls who wear foundation in addition to the concealer, but as for me, it's simply concealer & mascara and I'm o...read moreut the door. That being said, it kinda made my under-eyes look like a different color than the rest of my face.. It wasn't too noticeable but I could definitely tell.. I also saw that it tended to sink into the fine lines. Even after about maybe 15-20 min. after applying, I see bright lines of concealer underneath my eyes. It's really not that big of a problem since you just have to blend it in a little more and it's back to normal - it's just that it gets annoying to deal with all the time.. All in all, It works alright and is SUPER easy to use, but idk, I feel like it's not the greatest... Would probably be a great concealer for first-time users because of how simple it is to use. I'll maybe be trying the 3-in-1 concealer also by Neutrogena - hopefully that one works! :) — 4 years, 8 months ago
    wasabi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible for sensitive skin! Caused contact dermatitis under my eyes!

    I have used this product for ages. Recently, I ran out, so I hurried to target and bought so more. The formula must have been edited, because I used it for a about a week, and one morning, I looked in the mirror to a horrific red and scaly rash under my eyes! It has been a month and it STILL has not cleared up. Needless to say, I completely stopped applying makeup to the area and have an appointment with my dermatologist next week. I threw the concealer out. — 5 years ago
    GodisLove | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay.

    i like the consistency of it but the product didn't last that long, it faded and creased under my eye. Don't love it, but it did blend well . its good for use in short periods of time. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    jalexandra | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    cannot live without this!

    I think I would quite literally DIE if this ever were to be discontinued -- this is the main staple in my makeup collection/daily regimen. I have oily skin (with dry spots), redness, and acne -- this covers it all so beautifully. It also blends really well into my skin and becomes so camouflaged that you cannot tell that I have it on at all. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    karenzak84 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lasting, Moisturizing Concealer

    I have tried so many concealers (expensive and drugstore brand) and this is my favorite. I am 25 and have an acne-prone skin, w/ an oily t-zone and dry cheeks (I am currently on Retin-A Micro. This is the only concealer I've tried that is easy to apply, lasts the whole day and doesn't accentuate my dry spots/patches. It blends excellently and gives great coverages for break-outs, while being gentle enough for under the eyes. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great No-Fuss Concealer

    I am pleased with how well it works at covering imperfections. It applies smoothly and the color blends well. It stays on most of the day, so there are no worries. I would not use this for the undereye area because it would cause too much tugging. This is a nice, reliable concealer that I would buy again. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    agibbi712 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend