Neutrogena SkinClearing Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to Neutrogena SkinClearing Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love!

    I use this everyday and the color matches mine perfectly! I have never found a perfect match before this. It never cakes either and I have definitely noticed my acne has reduced dramatically. It hasn't gone away completely and I still have occasionally pimples and small breakouts but it drastically declined. Thank you Neutrogena!! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    mollygal7 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works great

    I recently got this foundation and I loved it. It had great coverage and didn't cake. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    mintyfresh | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    good

    sad that this was discontinued it was a good backup — 2 years, 9 months ago
    nickncali | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    First liquid foundation = disaster!

    Coverage is ok because it seemed to cover all my redness. Can't say much for the acne prevention, though, because after trying it for about 2 weeks, it had done nothing to help and I think I had more acne problems. I thought I'd try a liquid foundation because my skin gets really dry in the winter and BareMinerals kind of highlights that sometimes. I can't stress enough how dry it made my skin ...read morelook! I started applying less and less to see if that was the problem, but it was still really bad. And nothing happened with oil control either! My face felt oily after 3 (!) hours!!!! Totally not worth the $12 I paid for it! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    LookOutAudrey | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Listen!!!

    okay so the one time i tried this foundation i stole it from my cousins purse and it matched my skin tone very well , but i did notice that after awhile it tends to rub off and disappear....giving you not so flawless skin...... — 3 years, 4 months ago
    crazygirl21 | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I get compliments on my SKIN now!

    Let me begin by saying that if you are going for the super-matte "hello, I am wearing foundation" look you should skip this one, its not for you. However, if you are looking for the "I have been blessed by the goddess of radiant clear skin and am wearing absolutely no foundation!" kind of foundation this is your holy grail. I have worn Neutrogena's Oil Free Compact Foundation for years, and was re...read moreally sad to see that that they had discontinued it, but this stuff is just as good. My skin isn't perfect, I have a touch, just a touch, of the old "adult acne" but since I started using this makeup I have received not one, but several compliments on my skin's appearance. "Translucent" was the word one woman used (to describe my skin! I though people only said that in movies!) It is a little sheer, you would probably need to use concealer if you were trying to completely disguise a zit, but it lets my freckles peek through, and I love that! I am not sure I can say whether this foundation has kept my skin clearer, since I was using it's older cousin until a couple weeks ago, but I will say that it has definitely not made it worse, which is really all you can ask for from your makeup. This product does have a faint scent, but it is not sickening like some makeup scents, and I think it fades as the makeup sets. I give it 10/10! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    lipstuck | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  27 of 31 people said helpful

  • 7

    Doesn't really heal acne

    I do like this foundation because I tend to be more fond of light coverage foundations. I generally use it over tinted moisturizer on the areas where I have issues with blackheads such as my cheeks or nose or to conceal an existing pimple. While I do think it helps to prevent acne, I don't really think it heals existing issues. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My daily Foundation

    I use this foundation everyday. The acne clearing ingredient in this product does not necessarily clear my breakouts...but definitely prevents them. This product is easy to apply and looks great on my dry skin. Since it tends to wear off throughout the day though...I apply a little bit of bare minerals matte foundation on top! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    cuitdenh | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not Impresseed

    I used this foundtionfor a week, and it dred my skin out sooo badly and was really flaky,even if I put my moisterizer on beforehand it also made me breakout. I used a light color, but it didn't blend with my skin at all. I'm really bummed out beecause I've been wanting to try his for a while. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    khannon419 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good stuff!

    Everyones skin is different so I'm not sure how this may work for some but for me, its great! I usually use this when my skin is being a mess and breaking out! It helps clear my skin up when its being difficult! Great coverage and very blendable! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    makeupjunk1e | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend