Neutrogena Sunless Tanning Foam Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Sunless Tanning Foam»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Should be named "Tang Glow"

    I have fair skin and I need a little help getting a tan (even a slight change to the tanner side is hard to achieve because I am so light). I tried this product and was very disappointed- I turned orange, the drink mix Tang orange. The foam was easy to apply but did not stay on my skin (rubbed off even when I dried out and did not wear tight clothing for over an hour later). Don't waste money on buying this. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Sara13 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful product.

    I usually love neutrogena make up and skin care poroducts but every neutrogena sunless tanner I have tried (especially this one!) is terrible. I tried this foam several years ago when it first came out and the experience was so awful I remember it to this day. It was so orange and streaky and It smells discusting. please dont waste your money! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Candace8592 | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Easy to use!

    This stuff is great for a quick glow. Of course your not going to look like youve spent a weekend at the beach after a few days of using it. Is a gradual tanner. I use it at night cause it has a funny smell and when I get up in the morning I have a healthy glow. If you apply it slow and covering all the places you want it you should have absolutely no problem with streaking. I cant tell you how long it has been since Ive messed up and streaked. I love it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    SeriousyPink | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Self tanner

    I used this for 3 day's. Still no tan! what a wasteof money> — 6 years, 4 months ago
    marge234 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    orange glow

    turned me orange, streaked and smelled funky. thank god i only tested a small amount of it! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    superbong777 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    not streak free

    i tried this a while back and was left with orange fingers and it even got behind my finger nails and kind of stayed there for a while. it was streaky and looked awful. thankfully i only tested it on my feet. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lauriemac982 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Nasty

    I used this and looked like an zebra orange. My skin was striped looking and smelt weird. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    christina26 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    ick! not a natural look.

    i bought this product at the same time as one of my girlfriends. i thought the foam might give a less-messy tan. i did not like it at all! because it wasn't a lotion my skin didn't feel moisturized after using it, and the blending was difficult. my tans ended up looking blotchy, and my skin still smelled weird when it dried, like other tanners. my friend said that she didn't like the color o...read moren her skin either. i actually tossed this in the trash after several disappointing uses (when i rarely do with products...i usually give them to a friend or keep 'em around as emergency backups)! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    tinylittlebird | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    easy on tan

    i gradually put it on only in some areas. everyday i used it i noticed the results were getting better. good on the body i wouldnt recommend it for the face. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    rnhius | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend