Neutrogena MicroMist Airbrush Sunless Tan Reviews

Back to Neutrogena MicroMist Airbrush Sunless Tan»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Buy!

    Easy application, great color, no streaks. A pretty great product all around I am very pleased with the results all around. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Hazelnut416 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    The worst I have every used

    I have tried so many self-tanners and this one is one of the worst that I have tried. I was left with an orange streaky mess. Plus it smelled aweful. I tried all the recommendations but it never worked for me. I have light fair skin with blond hair. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    mainepride | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The only one I use

    I've used this product for years and I love it. Goes on easy, dries quickly, and I've never had any unevenness. The smell could be better but it only smells during the application, it doesn't stay with you. I've never looked orange... maybe people are using a shade too dark for them? And it's never left any color behind on my floor or walls. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Natalie1987 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    okay product

    have to make sure you spray far enough away from your legs because you will get orange streaks! if spraying at least 8in away it turns out great! no orange streaks!!! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Aswenson | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Drugstore self tanner-hands down!!!

    I have been using this self tanner for about 10 years and love it. I tried some of the others mentioned in this list and always came back to Neutrogena. However, I do rub in after I spray the tanner to ensure even coverage. Just be sure to exfoliate at least once a week to keep your tan even. And you can't beat the price, the tanner lasts for days, smells decent and you can buy it anywhere. Everyo...read morene usually comments on my tan and are surprised to hear it's from a bottle. I always recommend to anyone who asks. I can't believe it's even on this list!!!! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    shannon_flynn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loovveee It!!

    I have been using this product for a while and I absolutely love it! The lotions always make me splotchy and streaky but this product has never done that and always goes on evenly! Such a great buy! — 3 years ago
    canaanstarnes | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best!!!!

    I've tried many many different tanning spray, gels, lotions over the past few years, but never found one that I was too impressed with. Then this past summer I tried Neutrogena's Micro Mist Sunless Tanning Spray in deep. It comes in 2 shades and the other one is medium. I first started using it on my legs in the summer & was really impressed at how much of a natural tan I had. Once fall came, I b...read moreought this again bc I didn't like how my face was getting pale. I was a little nervous to use this on my face bc the other sunless tanning products I've used on my face never came out good. So I watched a few YouTube videos and tried it before I went to bed. I woke up the next day and my face had a pretty subtle glow. No streaking, blotches or unevenness. If you follow the directions on the package you shouldn't have a problem. Make sure you exfoliate really well first, hold the can 4 to 6 inches away, spray in a continuous motion without stopping until you've reached the end of your, leg (for example). It only takes about 5 minutes to dry and you start to see results within 4-6 hours sometimes less. It's also oil free so thats why I dont mind putting it on my face. It doesn't make me break out. This is my 3rd bottle and I've never spent more than $12.99 for it and I think its worth it. Just remember 4 to 6 inches away from your skin, exfoliate first, spray the can in one continuous motion (dont ever stop) until your done with that part of your body bc that's where you'll get streaks or blotches. I would recommend this to anyone that's looking for a natural tan that doesn't look orange and is easy to use! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    kellabella | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best

    This is the best self tanner. It doesn't turn you orange and it gives you a natural looking deep tan. The only problems are that it smells terrible and streaks a little bit. It still streaks less than any other brand I've tried though. It's also super quick! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend