Neutrogena MicroMist Airbrush Sunless Tan Reviews

Back to Neutrogena MicroMist Airbrush Sunless Tan»
Sort by:
  • 7

    could be better

    this self tanner is good for everyday color, especially for winter when it's one of the few self tanners left on the shelf but even with my fair skin I found it a bit too light. the smell isn't great but it does dry fast and doesn't have a overly strong self tanner smell as it develops. I do like that it faded well and didn't dry my skin like some sprays can. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kimberly14 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    OK in a pinch

    This stuff isn't too bad in a pinch but would not rely on it for much more. You have to be so careful when spraying so you don't overlap or you will have serious tell tale signs. Otherwise not too bad. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lmkitten1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not the best, but not the worst. Economical.

    I like how easy it is to apply, however it is super easy to overdo it in certain areas and leave "spots". They almost look like bruises to me. It also fades pretty rapidly, which is okay. Definitely good for those hard to reach places. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    siuedee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    This is my preferred self-tanner

    Here in Michigan sun is at a premium. This gives me a headstart and I like the even golden color. The fumes are a bit strong and I would consider doing this in a well ventilated space. Also with any "mist" sprayer I'd be conserned about what else the mist is landing on. I do my spraying on the deck outside. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    besemerl | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Orange Alert!

    Ahhh! I have very fair skin, and this tanner made me very orange. There were patches that didn't have color on my skin, and when it comes off it comes off in patches. Not a winner for me. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Amber12 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Okay

    I love spray tanners for their fairly easy application, even color, fast drying time, and no orange hands. The developed color (two-three hours) is a decent golden hue. Need to apply a second time before showering to achieve a deeper color. However this product has a HORRIBLE smell when you spray it! Not a self-tanner icky smell, but an acrid, bug-spray smell! Must be used in a well-ventilated area! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    doodlebeep | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    not for beginners

    if you're new to the whole self tanning process, then this is not the product for you. it's a little more difficult than the lotions because it is a little harder to get an even tan. also i made the big mistake of buying the number 2 one when i was pale (which is supposed to give off a medium tan) and it turned me a dark unattractive orange...however when i tried using this product again when i was tanner the color was much better and blended well with my tanned skin. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Jamming44 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Just Call Me Cheeto

    Not for boo - white people. The first time I used this product I had a little bit of tan. I had my husband spray a nice even layer on and really couldn't tell if there was any change. Didn't bother to use it for the rest of the summer. Several months later I had lost the tan. I wanted to wear a skirt without hose. My husband had already left for work. I remembered I had this product from t...read morehe previous summer. I am not as talented at applying an even layer as my husband. The can reassured me that the micro mist would prevent streaking. The fumes were so bad I started to contemplate the risk of lung cancer. I may have applied too generous of a layer because the drying time was double the time listed on the can. I really did not notice a huge change at first and dashed out the door to work. Half way through the day I looked down to find yellow/orange streaks all over my legs. I had a white circle on my ankle where I held the can too close. I hid my legs under the desk and went straight home after work. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    justagirl1 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend