Neutrogena MicroMist Airbrush Sunless Tan Reviews

Back to Neutrogena MicroMist Airbrush Sunless Tan»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Thumbs down

    I hated this product! If you just spray it on, it does leave streaks. But, it dries too fast for you to rub it in appropriately! I will never use it again! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    LeeWhitmire | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Sunless tanning rookie

    I have very fair skin and had skin cancer removed from my forearm, so I cannot go out in the sun anymore to tan. This is the first sunless tanning product I have ever used. The spray semmed like it would be the easiest to apply. It is not a bad product, but could be better, especially the smell. Must be careful on knees & elbows...it becomes darker in those areas. I did become tanner. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    longlegs2 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    good stuff

    I really enjoy this micromist tanning spray. It is easy to do yourself and the color is nice. I do notice that it can give a little run if you are too close to your body but if you hold the spray back and add more later for more color it works great! I do agree that the smell is very strong though! Make sure the window is open! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    cheriet | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    best self tanner I have tried

    I tanned for years in a tannin bed. This product is easy to use and looks great — 5 years, 11 months ago
    telfakaye | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty good

    I like it...it's great — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Bonnie_85 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    No, No, No!

    I tried this product and didn't like it at all!! It was really hard to put on by yourself. It left me really orangey in spots.. especially on my knees and ankles! I gave it to my friend to see if she would fair better but no it did the same thing to her and she had help putting it on! Don't waste your money! — 6 years ago
    kutipie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Sunless tanning spray

    This product sprays in a fine mist. I exfoliated as recommended and my feet still came out orange. The other areas of my body did have noticable color after one application, but had a brownish-orange tint. It does take about 1 week to wear off. As suggested, I would recommend spraying this on in a well ventilated area. I would rate this a five just because it did not live up to my "NO ORANGE TEST". — 6 years ago
    tjlazz | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Didn't like it!

    It took a lot of the spray for any color to show up...and it wasn't very natural looking. After a few days my neck looked like it was streaky with 2 different colors...kinda like when nail polish starts to wear off. I don't recommend it. — 6 years ago
    facedmacalmay | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Looked natural

    The spray went in surprisingly even, no streaks and it wasn't orange. The spray was convenient because I didn't have to run to the sink to wash it off my hands. — 6 years ago
    silver519 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    not so great

    I used this once and had the same problem I always do - blotches. I figured if I was paying $10 for it, it might be a btter product than others I tried. However, I woke this morning and found at least five blotches of "tanned" skin that were very noticable on my legs. I can only hope that it was due to applying it myself and maybe not applying it as evenly as I thought. I followed the instructions as best I could though and still did not receive the results I desired. — 6 years ago
    krystle11 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend