Neutrogena MicroMist Airbrush Sunless Tan Reviews

Back to Neutrogena MicroMist Airbrush Sunless Tan»
Sort by:
  • 1

    THIS IS NOT A GOOD PRODUCT

    I have used Neutrogena MicroMist BEFORE they changed the product. Back then it worked now, stay away. It streaks everywhere and you cannot tell if you got the tan until it is to late and your skin is all different colors. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE — 5 years, 5 months ago
    connie123 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    I look like I have pancreatic cancer

    How long does it take this to fade. It is streaky and the color is the same pumpkin orange that my father had when he had pancreatic cancer. I may have to have a professional spray tan to fix it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Candibar | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ah...mediocre

    I tried this product to cover up the pastiness my skin had from winter time and while it did darken me, when I got in the sunlight I noticed I was quite orange looking and it was blotchy. The smell was terrible as well. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jennlock35 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    You have to work it right!

    This tanning spray is ok. I haven't had any problems with streaking or orange spots, Quite the opposite really! I make sure to hold it a good distance from my body when spraying, and I do rub it in. I have seen the minimum tan that this product will give. My advice is to spray lightly, rub it in a little, and only do your legs until you are sure of the amount that works for you!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Tracy810 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Micromist Mess

    This product was very hard to apply evenly, mostly because the color develops over several hours and goes on clear. I had splotches of dark tan show up hours after I applied the tanner. The color looks fake on my skin; it has a yellow tint. It also smells bad. It does, however stay on longer than most spray-on tans, which in my case turned out to be not-so-great. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    gustavi7 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love It

    This has been my favorite 'fake' tan ever! I suggest putting it on when you first come out of the bath/shower and are still damp. I found it last summer and I have never looked so golden and coppery! I did get some orangey coloring around my ankle once. Just make sure you don't over-spray around joints and you are good to go! You can even use it on your face! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    shana_jah | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Did Not Like

    I bought this spray thinking that it would be easier to apply than sunless tanner creams and lotions but I was wrong. The spray WAS fine but that caused a problem for me because i wasn't sure where the color was going. Areas of my skin were blotchy and others were really light. Even on the areas where the spray was applied correctly, the color was orangey and fake looking. Not natural at all. Stick to Aveeno or Bath and Body Works sunless tanners. They work the best! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Kgirl24 | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Doesn't really do the job

    I've used Mystic Tan, at $24 a session, I decided to try something at home. This did not come close at all! The color was way too light (I bought the dark shade) and you have to apply layers upon layers to see any color. By then, you're drowned in fumes and the bottle is almost empty. The downside is the color does NOT apply evenly, whatsoever. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    SDLoudMouth | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Orange Mess

    It was hard to see where it was applied since the spray went on clear. It made a big sticky mess out of my bathroom and I ended up with huge orange blotches and streaks and other areas with no color at all. I will stick with lotions. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Philligrl129 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Tan with practice

    I've used this spray for 2 years. It takes some practice to learn how much to apply, at what length from the leg to apply. At first I had a drip show up on my leg the next day. It's somewhat uneven coverage, but with practice it does tan nicely evenly. I have to use the #3 dark to get any noticeable color and I'm fair skinned. I like that you don't have to rub it in. The can gives you a lot of uses. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Sharece | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend