Neutrogena MicroMist Airbrush Sunless Tan Reviews

Back to Neutrogena MicroMist Airbrush Sunless Tan»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great product

    This self tanner is awesome. I used it for the first time before my junior prom. I used it for a week before prom and went from a white ghost to beautifully tan. It was very easy to use, no streaks or missed spots. I also used it on my face and it didn't break me out. This tanner also didn't make me orange. I looked like I had spent a week out in the sun. And if that wasn't awesome enough, it didn...read more't sweat off during prom. A bottle of this fake tanner will run you about $10, but it is well worth the price. — 9 months, 1 week ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good results

    Used it for the first time today. Alot of people were talking about the smell. I didnt think it was bad at all. Does smell like any other self tanner. I did get a blotchy spot in my foot but thats my bad. Otherwise everything came out good. Not orange. no streaks.. And a good copper tone. I did take some one advice and after I sprayed it and then mixed it with my favorite lotion and put it every where. — 3 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Tanner I've Used

    I'm a bit of a self tanner junkie. I've tried them all and I always end up back with this one. The continuous spray is a MUST and allows you to create a smooth and even tone. The color isn't amazing but it goes away after the first wash. All the other tanners I've tried left me severely blotchy and never looked as good as when I used this. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    MeghanL | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    horrible!

    i used this one time and will never use again! The smell is overwhelming! Also did not see any results whatsoever!! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    sheribebe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    One of the good ones

    I do agree that the smell is VERY strong and overwelming, but it does not linger (thankfully). I think the color is wonderful and stays for days. I love that it dont bother my over oily skin. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    MissGenie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Earning my stripes

    While I do admit this was very easy to apply it wasn't wore the money. My color came out uneven and I had a bad orange color even when I used the lightest bronzer available. The spray didn't come out evenly either giving me zebra stripes all down my body. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    NapalmFairy | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Natural Tan

    I love this self tanner. I have olive skin and it is the only store bought tanner I've purchased that I felt looked natural. Whenever I use it a few days in a week people ask me if I went on vacation. I don't get that sort of response when I use the lotions. You do have to take your time and pay attention to how you are spraying this on your skin, but you need to do that with any self tanner. Als...read moreo, the smell isn't great, but I have yet to find a self tanner that even slightly smelled good. For me, all in all, this is my first choice for tanning at home. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    aalk110 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Neutrogena MicroMist Tanning Sunless Spray yea or nay

    The simple fact was left out of this article. The reason some people get an orange color and others don't is that the tanning spray was reaching with their body chemistry. Each person is different so coloring of spray will be too. As for streaks... well it takes practice and patiences. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    Glitterbilly | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    For the super fair skinned

    I am really pale and have tried everything, but professional spray tanning. I love this product, this is the only self tanner that didn't turn me orange and was easy to applie. I saw results from the first use, but it takes two to ensure you've covered all areas. I liked the smell, but my husband complained of the taste. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    RobinErin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It's the only one I will use!

    I've tried just about every sunless tanner,expensive and cheap! Nuetrogena is a great price, and with the spray it is so easy to use(especially where you normally can't reach!) I've never had an orangy problem or streaking! I use it about twice a week and I look tan all summer long! By the way I am fair skinned and I use the medium spray. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    carolanngoody | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend