Neutrogena Instant Bronze Sunless Tanner and Bronzer in One for the Face Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Instant Bronze Sunless Tanner and Bronzer in One for the Face»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    I'm fair complected, and this product gives me an instant sunkissed look. I'm very disappointed it has been discontinued. I can't find another product like it. :( — 2 years, 6 months ago
    dzigndoc | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love it...

    This is the only facial tanner I can use. I put it on at night for about 2 or 3 nites in a row and I get a sunkissed look. I also use neutrogena self tanner for my arms and neck so my face doesnt stand out it blends right in! And I have ivory skin color... it has never done me wrong, its not streaky and you can tell exactly where youve put it. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    SeriousyPink | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not so good for fair skin

    Gives an orange glow — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ErinPT | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not friendly for sensitive faces...

    I am usually quite please with Neutrogena's products, but this one was a disappointment for me. First of all, the application was not very smooth, since it was tinted it looked a little streaky. Second, I didn't like the smell, and since it was so close to my nose it bothered me. Third it really clogged my pores! I used this for a week and really broke out, and have each time I have tried it s...read moreince then. I ended up finishing my tube on my body, not my face. I have had more luck with other Neutrogena tanning products, but the facial bronzing self tanner is not for me. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    tinylittlebird | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Careful when using!

    I found out the hard way that one must apply a very thin coat each time. I over did it one night and had a strange looking hue the next am. Therefore it is not as easy to use as I believed. As long as one applies very thin coats at a time, this will deliver a nice looking tan. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Lyndell | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not so good

    So I tried this product to try to get some color on my face. I was hoping for a sunkissed look. Instead, my face broke out and I had a wierd orange tint to my skin. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    EKS1016 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Apply Sparingly

    This is a great product IF you apply it lightly. The first time I tried it, I ended up with darker spots and streaks on me. I have very pale skin. The Neutrogena Instant Bronze gave me a realistic-looking tan, though. I do recommend this product to those willing to take the time to apply it very evenly. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    liserry | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Go easy

    Don't go crazy with this stuff. You have to build it in thin layers. It worked for me to put a light layer on my face at night. The bronzer did help to see where I had put the lotion to get an even tan after 2 applications. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    shamrockin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not a fan

    Streak-free my *$&!!! I was so streaky, and even though I washed my hands very well after I applied it, my palms were orange for 4 days. Talk about embarrassing! I had to wear pants to hide my streakiness for a week, in the sweltering heat. Big thumb's down! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    beccadant | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    ew

    didnt absord and didnt make me any darker — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ren | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend