Neutrogena T/Sal Therapeutic Shampoo Scalp Build-Up Control Reviews

Back to Neutrogena T/Sal Therapeutic Shampoo Scalp Build-Up Control»
Sort by:
  • 9

    New to this product

    After experiencing really bad dandruff and hating how head and shoulders made my hair feel, I decided to try this shampoo, after one use I see and feel a difference, the flakes are not all the way gone, but I'm sure if I keep using it they will soon fade. The smell isn't that great, but my hair and scalp feel so clean, it's worth it. — 1 year, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Made things worse

    My mom suggested I try this shampoo instead of useing Head and Shoulders because of the rat poisen said to be in it. Head n Shoulders had rid me of dandruff for 5yrs 100% but this made it ALL come back but worse. My flakes are now thicker and bigger than they were before. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    tofumushaboom | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not impressed.

    I very recently started having dandruff problems and extensively researched a shampoo that wouldn't fade my hair color so much and T Sal was highly recommended. I've been using it for about a month and nothing has happened. My color is fine, but the flakes and itchiness are still there. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    KFoxalicious | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    With the unfortunate luck of psorisis finding kind products to my curly hair hasn't been easy. This product is so good that I could almost get away without an added conditioner, and it help keep my scalp happy too! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    maerne | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    not so great.

    i got this because someone told me it may soothe my psoriasis, and it didn't...i was really mad because this isn't cheap! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    amandak3011 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best!!!

    this is the best dandruff shampoo i've ever used, all the others didnt work and this one worked the first time i used it. it left my scalp clean and dandruff free without drying out my scalp. i highly recommend it, and it really works. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Dantzler | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Scalp saver!

    I tried different dandruff shampoo since I have sensitive dry scalp. It worsens during winter & experience flakes whenever I brush my hair. This shampoo improves my scalp conditions a lot! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Madd_Kramer | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product!

    I used to have trouble with flakiness and itching until I used this a few times a week. I like it better than their other dandruff shampoo because it smells much better. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    atsland | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    works wonderfully!

    my 11-year old son had developed crusty spots on his scalp and this product really cleared it up. Use regularly to keep scalp clear of future reoccurances. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    elena6 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend