Neutrogena Rainbath Refreshing Shower and Bath Gel Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Rainbath Refreshing Shower and Bath Gel»
Sort by:
  • 9

    great

    rainbath shower makes my skin feel fresh & clean,wonderful scent. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    mafox2004 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Surprised!!

    I was pleasantly surprised with this bodywash!! I usually use "creamy" bodywashes, not the "transparant" ones bcaause I find the creamy ones to be more moisturizing. This rainbath, however, was amazing!!! It left my skin so moisturized!! I also LOVE the scent. Kinda spicy! Not what I am used to in a body wash, but still great! I also used this to shave my legs. It didn't lather...read more up like I am used to a shaving cream doing, but my legs felt AMAZING after shaving with this! Also, used it to shave my underarms and my deodorant seemed to go on much smoother!! I think I have found a keeper!!!! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    NoseInABook | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth the value

    I bought the big bottle from costco and it almost lasts for 6-7 months. The scent is mild, subtle and refreshing. It does not dry out the skin in winter. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    swiftee | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    All Purpose

    I use this for body, hair (yes, hair), and "bubble" baths. The scent is kind of unisex so it's great for the family. It leaves my skin soft without drying. I like the pump for the shower. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    vhfvhf | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Doesn't leave the skin dry or itchy

    I have used many shower gels ranging from cheap to expensive and this is one of the few I tried that doesn't leave my skin itchy and dry after shower. I like the pump container this product comes in for easy dispensing of the gel. The only thing I'm not too fond of is the scent. It's a bit too masculine for my taste but then again, I'm used to more feminine scented shower gels so if you don't mind this aspect of it, then you will like this product for it's gentle properties. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A user since 1987

    When I was a lot younger my skin would get extremely dry and itcy from other soaps and body bars. My pediatrician recommended this product to my parents. It was flawless with the first use. First we used the bar and as I got older I progressed to the refreshing shower and bath gel. It is always in my shower, and if I try something new, this is my fall-back product when I give up on the new product. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    StacieD | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Bathing in the Rain

    This stuff makes your skin ever so soft! It smells really clean, and can be used by men and women. They also have it in grapefruit now!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    OneLove | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    A May 2010 update: Buyer BEWARE -- the original formula has changed!

    I first gave this a 10-star rating because I truly loved the original Rainbath gel. My initial review headline read: "This is always in my shower." And this is what I first had to say about the product: I've been using Rainbath, with the original fragrance (I haven't liked the others nearly as well) for so many years. I love the scent, it cleans well, is nonirritating, and works great as...read more a shave gel. I buy it in the biggest available bottle at Costco, and it lasts me for months. My husband uses it, too, but more so in the summer. During that season we both often take more than one shower per day, and I love how fresh and clean and smooth I feel when I use it before bedtime. This product is a winner! NOW I rate the gel at just 2 stars, and here's why: Neutrogena changed both the formulation of the gel and the classic scent. When I first started using my most recently purchased bottle, I didn't think too much about it because I was showering in a hurry. It didn't smell right, but I'd just cleaned the shower and though that maybe the disinfectant scent was interfering. By the next shower, though, I realized that the scent had changed. Instead of a beautiful, light and spicy, refreshing fragrance, Rainbath "original" now smells vaguely of citronella and Lemon Pledge. It is awful. It cleanses fine, but I found that it is now slightly drying (this is different) and also irritating when you use it to shave (also a difference). The only good thing I have to say about the new formulation is that the scent does not linger on the skin — and the only reason that's "good" is because the scent is bad. What a huge disappointment. Even more disappointing to me is that the company made these changes very, very quietly. They didn't advertise a new scent or formula — not even to do the typical "New and Improved" introduction. If you call Neutrogena, they will say that yes they changed the formula. I lowered my rating to just 2 stars. The gel is a passable cleanser in a pinch, but who wants passable when there are so many perfectly good shower gels out there? I would never buy it again because (a) I seriously do not like the scent; (b) I'm upset that they weren't upfront about changing the product (I can't be the only one who has used it as a staple for 25 years); and (c) the performance is more in line with a very cheap shower gel. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Lisa456 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this product

    I've been using it for about 12 years, and have no desire to try something else. I love the smell, it's gentle and has a lasting clean fragrance on my skin. — 5 years ago
    Jewels48 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Scent!

    I wish Neutrogena would make a body spray that smells like this body wash! It is such a calming but sexy scent. I love it. It's also a fantastic body wash. Doesn't leave any soapy residue and rinses clean. Fantastic. — 5 years ago
    BellaFaccia | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend