Neutrogena Deep Clean Facial Cleanser Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Deep Clean Facial Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not for me

    I usually have very oily skin and l like to use "deep cleaning" products. I like Neutrogena shampoos, body washes, lotions..so I thought I would try this. Big mistake. I thought since I had oily skin I could use it twice a day like I do any face wash. But now.. I am thinking that it is too harsh for that. I didn't break out, but it took all the moisture out of my face (unusual for me) and left my ...read moreskin feeling scaley and bumpy. This is the second Neutrogena facial product that has done this to me. I guess there is just something in Neutrogena that does not "mingle" well with my skin. However, I do love their facial sunscreens. No probems there. I wouldn't know who to recommend this product for. I thought it would be great for me. I did get that deep clean feeling, but at the price of the health of the skin on my face. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    NoseInABook | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    DRYING...

    LOVE THIS CLEANSER PREVENTS BREAKOUTS, AMAZING SMELL, HOWEVER IT DRIES MY SKIN OUT SO I HAVE TO MOISTURIZE A LOT. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    dioraddict_25 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty Pretty Good

    I like the Deep Clean line, but the cream cleanser works better for my skin as of right now than the gel. I guess that is because it is Winter. Other than that, I think this is a definite buy. You're skin truly does feel a lot cleaner after using it. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    hernameispey10 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for drugstore cleanser

    I have used so many different products for my oily, acne prone skin. I like this one because it has salicyclic acid and glycolic acid in it, which is a great combo for getting rid of zits. I usually use something before it to take my makeup off, but after that, it's great stuff. . . — 5 years ago
    christine1972 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty good

    this cleanser definitely makes my face feel clean after i use it! it removes makeup very well, and i haven't noticed any excessive dryness of my skin. however, i also haven't seen my complexion improve much, if at all. if you're looking for something to clean your face though, this is certainly a great product. — 5 years ago
    sunnyxshiine | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Skin looks healthy,fresh, CLEAN

    This is a wink and a nod to the original Neutrogena Oil-free acne wash. It doesn't contain the exact 2% of sylicid(spelling?) acid but it does contain it..making this great for people who don't break out often but still want somthing to prevent breakouts. I used this to take my makeup off and in general clean my skin and it did just that with a BONUS of making my skin lookin super healthy and fres...read moreh. This is a good product at an affordable price. If your looking for extreme acne control this isn't it. Its more of a good clean. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    ITS GOOD BUT COULD BE BETTER

    IT LEAVES MY FACE CLEAN WHICH IS GOOD BUT IT ALSO LEAVES MY FACE DRY AND DULL — 5 years, 1 month ago
    pinkpam | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST

    THis is my daily facial clearner and possibly the best facial cleaner out there. Not only is it not very expensive but it leaves your skin glowing. As you lather its gentle on the skin,gets rid of excess oil of the face and exfoliates every pore (decreasing the chance of breakingout). You finish with a radient , Natrual skin !! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    FasinaMacillaje | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    works well for combo/oily skin

    I use the deep clean cleanser for night. I think it has lavendar or something in there. Works well to remove makeup. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ErinPT | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The BEST:-)

    This is the best facial cleanser I have ever used. I had been curious about trying it for years, but refused, because I was afraid it either wouldn't work at all(never judge a book by it's cover) or worse, that it would dry out my skin too much. Well, the former was completely unfounded, and the latter only happened when I used too much. At just 2 or 3 pumps- and using a gentle washcloth, like a b...read moreaby washcloth- it cleans off everything without "stripping" my face:) I have combo/oily and acne prone skin- not to mention it's also sensitive- so I am VERY picky about my skin cleansers. When I use this religiously, it keeps the acne and even my stubborn blackheads away! Haven't used it in summertime yet, so we'll see; but I usually have to use a stronger acne wash then anyway- like Neutrogena acne wash. A note to women 30 and up w/ combo/oily or stubborn acne problems: Use this in conjunction with Caracol cream, and you will have found your miracle cure! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    jleem816 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend