AMBI ESSENTIALS Daily Moisturizer w/ SPF 15 Reviews

Back to AMBI ESSENTIALS Daily Moisturizer w/ SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 7

    SPF & Great Moisturizer, but it could be better.

    This is great for a high SPF moisturizer and does clear up some of my lighter skin discolorations. My only gripe was that it's ingredients are very strong and they burn my eyes. Also it can make oily skin really shine in the sun but it's great for normal skin. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    lainaDAZE | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Pretty good but not oil free

    I have oily/ acne prone skin. I like the SPF and it's a pretty good moisturizer but it makes me really shiny. No break outs with this, unlike the aveeno positively radiant which did make me break out. I'm not sure about it's claims about evening out your skin tone, i use other products for that but it works well with other skin care products. I would rate it higher but i wish it just wasn't so oil...read morey, I have to blot several times a day. There are little sparkly bits of shimmer in there which can be a good or a bad thing, FYI. Don't think I'll repurchase though but I don't completely regret buying it — 4 years, 6 months ago
    keys123 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beautiful thanks to AMBI

    I SWEAR BY THIS PRODUCT LINE. THIS IS ALL I USE TO CLEANS, EXFOLIATE, AND MOISTURIZE MY FACE AND NECK. IT WORKS WONDERS. I HAVE BEEN USING THESE PRODUCTS FOR OVER 3 YEARS WITHOUT ANY NEGATIVE ISSUES. ONLY WHEN MY LOCAL TARGET STOPPED CARRYING IT. I LOVE IT. I HAD A MAN COME UP TO ME AND ASK ME ABOUT THE MAKEUP I HAD ON, I DIDN'T HAVE ON ANY MAKE UP, JUST THE AMBI MOISTURIZER. IF YOU HAVE NOT TRIED IT, I RECOMMEND THAT YOU DO, AND REALLY SOON! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Ms_Godiva | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it so far

    I was really in need of a good moisturizer and I am so happy I chose Ambi Even & Clear w/SPF 30. I use a facial peel once a week and then I apply the Ambi right after. I think since my pores are already open and the peel has shed old dead skin cells it make this product even better. I have only been using the product for two weeks and I see dramatic results already. My chin area were prone to ...read morebreakouts which left behind many blemishes and I have to say my skin is not only soft and supple now but the blemishes are disappearing before my eyes. Great Product! Awesome Product! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Juizzy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    not so great

    ive found this moisturizer to leave me a lil bit oily a couple of minutes after i apply this stuff nd leaves this greasy film on my face which i dont like — 5 years ago
    kinah2493 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    rash/acne after using for four days

    like many other people here i was attracted to this because of the high SPF. my skin is very fair and i have been fortunate to have very little issues with acne growing up. i get the occasional pimple but nothing major. after only four days of using this (and just once a day at that, in the morning) i noticed small bumps all over my face. they were not visible, only noticeable to the touch. i deci...read moreded to stop using this product. that was yesterday. today i woke up and all those bumps are now inflamed and i appear to have a major acne break out. i would definitely not recommend this product, especially to women with fair skin. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    chupacabra | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Allergic reaction

    I thought this product would help even out my skin, but it gave me a severe allergic reaction. I put it on in the morning on my face, neck and somewhat of my chest. By the end of the day, My neck and chest had a rash, my face is completely swollen and I could barely open my eyes. I called them about what happened and I'm trying to get the company to pay my medical bill. If you have any type of seasonal or fragrance allergies, please do not use this product. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    spennie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Rash

    I have been using Ambi Even & Clear Daily Moisturizer for almost 3 days and it has caused a burning rash on my right cheek, that has now turned red. I am not sure if this is normal, I need some advice as to whether or not anyone else has experienced this problem. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Judeen | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    I use this Ambi moisturizer every single day before I walk outside into the harsh Chicago winds. I love that it also has SPF 30, because sunblock is important to your skincare. It does not make my skin feel oily or like I caked a whole lot of lotion on--it feels just right, & I'm confident that my face is protected, especially in the winter when skin tends to suffer. When applying makeup it's the first thing I put on, under my primer & so on. I highly recommend this product. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    thesassypeach | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Great but too many chemicals

    I was totally hooked on this stuff...it was great for my oily skin, it has spf 30,it improved the look of my skin and I liked the little bit of sparkle that it has in it. I already knew it had parabens in it which I was willing to overlook until I did research on some of the other chemicals in it. I decided to take the bottle I recently brought back to the store. There were too many questionable c...read morehemicals in it. I can't keep exposing my face to chemicals like that everyday if it was a product I didn't use everyday I would consider keeping because the moisturizer is so effective. I'm now looking for a facial sunscreen with less chemicals. — 6 years ago
    DominiqueLarue | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend