Clean & Clear Deep Action Cream Cleanser Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Deep Action Cream Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 8

    tingles

    fair price cleans well — 5 years, 2 months ago
    merri10 | 145 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    not for my skin type

    started out using this when i changed to clean and clear, but oily skin doesn't like cream cleansers, so it didnt' get my skin clean like i wanted. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    mzhoneythang | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good Gentle, Everyday Cleanser

    I use this product as my "everyday" cleanser, because it's so gentle. When I have breakouts, I use a somewhat harsher cleanser, but for clearer skin, this works wonderfully. I don't think it's supposed to work as an acne treatment - it's just supposed to clean your skin. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    lb_801 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Why do I always buy this?

    I tend to switch products frequently, depending on what's on sale. My usual criteria is that it needs to be gentle. I seem to always forget that this product makes my face break out horribly. I think using a lard mask during my period and taking the GRE would make my skin look better. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ama1221 | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Its okay

    It does have a tingle and I find that the menthol scent burns my eyes when I put the cleanser on the skin under my eyes. It seems to works okay for me if I use every couple of days and I have noticed that when I do break out (happens rarely now) I only have to deal with maybe 2 or 3 pimples instead of the 8 or 9 I used to get. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BettyBeauty1 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Cleanser

    This stuff is awesome! I spent tons of money on several of the more expensive facial cleaners, but this is the only one that keeps my face squeaky clean with over drying my skin or causing irritation. Definitely a keeper in my book! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    bdb0132 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    It's just OK

    I love, love, love how this product feels. It's cool and tingleing and it feels great on my face (and also, the face was itself has a cool texture!!). When I need a random face wash, I reach for this! It does nothing for my acne though, that's the sad part. The name, 'Deep Action Cream Cleanser', is misleading because it doesn't really get that deep into your pores. I've heard that it makes some p...read moreeople break out though, so watch out. I haven't used it enough (like a couple days in a row) to notice skin irritation, but there's a version for sensitive skin if your skin is easily irritated. Star Breakdown: I gave it sooo many starts because of how it feels (: — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Favorite Cleanser!

    Perhaps it's just the cooling tingle, but this is my favorite go-to cleanser. My face just doesn't feel clean without it. Granted, I don't have acne (other than a few zits once in a while), but I haven't noticed any problems with either dryness or oiliness since using this product. And really the fresh feeling I get from it is enough to keep me coming back. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    PrettyCurlieQ | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    no big deal

    Does nothing for oil. I don't get acne, so I wouldn't be able to rate for that, but like I said, it does nothing for oiliness. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Melies | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not bad...

    I have very bad skin and used this for awhile. It didn't make things worse, but it didn't clear up my skin either. I've moved on to other cleansers, but this works just fine if you have good skin. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    efont6 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend