Clean & Clear Deep Action Cream Cleanser Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Deep Action Cream Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Good but it stains

    I like that this cleanser is soft and creamy and when you wash it all off it makes your face feel clean and refreshed, however, my only problem with this is that it contains benzoyl peroxide which stained a lot of towels at home, so this wouldn't be my first choice as a cleanser. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jessielou910 | 74 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    squeaky clean!

    I love the tingling sensation that this cleanser gives, and it leaves my skin really soft. It has cleared up my break outs a bit, but I can't depend on this product alone to take care of my zits. It has a refreshing smell to it that wakes me up in the morning (and I am always groggy in the morning!) It didn't dry out my skin, and I have normal skin that sometimes is dry. Doesn't irritate my skin either. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    whooooosh | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clean and Moisturized!

    I love this cleanser! I have been in search of a good cleanser for a while. Most would leave my skin feeling tight or wouldn't keep my oily-shine away. This is the Perfect balance of both! My skin feels soo smooth and clean and tingly after I was. And once my skin has dried, it doesn't feel tight or dried out at all. It's still perfectly moisturized and soft, I don't even need lotion afterwards. I...read more never found this combination before in a facial wash. As well, after cleansing for the day & I go out my skin gets oily ... this has kept my shine down to almost Nothing! I love it & I will definitely keep buying because it's a lot cheaper than some of the high end brands I've tried and works just as well, it not ... Better! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Naive | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good for my dirty skin!

    I work in construction and my pores are always clogged and I have bouts of breakouts. This works pretty good as a deep cleanser. I love the way it makes my skin tingle. I used it for years as my go to cleanser and my skin always looked good. I like it! — 4 years ago
    superfudge | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not as good as the scrub! :(

    I had been using the scrub from the deep clean line and it left my skin really soothing and that cooling feeling. I thought that the cream cleanser would be the same way. But its not. I used this cleanser for about a week and after that I started to break out all over. Usually I do not ever break out, expecially the way that this made me. Another thing is that it smells horrible!! I thought the scrub smelled bad, but once I smelled this it makes the scrub smell like fresh flowers. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    AllThatBeauty | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Cleanser I have found!

    like most who frequently break out, i have been looking for a cleanser to clear up my face. I am happy to say, I finally found it! I leave it on like a mask for a few minutes and then wash it off, and it seems to just dissolve all of the excess oil from your face! i find the tingle to be pleasant and my face is always really smooth and soft after i use it! my face has never looked clearer, and my breakouts have become less frequent! a keeper for me! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    mlovesmakeup | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Fresh and Clean!

    This product has been around for what seems like FOREVER, but it deserves to be because it does work so great! It helps to clean and clarify your face without drying it out, and leaves a fresh, cool, and clean feeling behind. Very effective, and no weird smells, or irritants. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    doodlebeep | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    I always get excited when the supposed "cheap stuff" works better than the high dollar stuff. I used Murad for a couple of months which left me with scar marks. I switched to Clean and Clear just like my high school daze and now my skin always feels and looks amazing. Thank you! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Mudkitten | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    leaves a tingly feeling but feels hard to wash off

    It feels cool and tingly when you are done, but it has sort of a weird feeling while you try to wash it off. It is creamy and light, but hard to rinse off, like using soft water to wash off soap from skin. It feels like there is a residue or layer left behind. Smells nice, good consistency, but if you olike that squeaky clean feeling after a wash, then this is not for you — 4 years, 11 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Really Good

    This is a great product. I don't mind the tingle or the vaguely medicinal scent, and it really does keep skin clear. I have very mild acne, though, so I'm not sure how it would work for people whose conditions are more severe. Since I've been using this, my skin has looked noticeably clearer and smoother, and as for the price, you can't beat it! This is one of those drugstore essentials that aren't awfully glamorous but get the job done. :) — 4 years, 11 months ago
    LadyCharlotte | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend