Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Doesn't work on me :(

    I had high hopes for this lotion because of some great reviews. I never had any sensitivities to salicylic acid so I was surprised that this lotion gave my skin tiny bumps (all over my forehead). Really dispapointed :( — 3 months, 3 weeks ago
    piggysuperchi | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible!

    It does not work! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Lemad22 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    ugh

    this made my skin sooo dry it cracked and that was after only 3 days! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    ashmindahouse | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    FINALLY!

    I'm in my second year of college, and I'm finding myself getting more acne then when i was a 15 year old teen 5 years ago; lots more stress in the grown up world. I kept going back and forth on what to do, even considering going to the dermatologist which would cost big bucks, but went with this cheaper route first. THANK. GOODNESS. I have literally used this product ONE NIGHT, and already see a d...read moreifference. Slight, but still already a reduced amount of bumps on my face. This can only make me think it gets better from here! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    tayy_rayy.16 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!!

    This product works very well for me. I have found that during the day it doesn't exactly clear up any acne but it does a pretty good job at preventing it. But, when I put this on my entire face right before I go to bed, I'll wake up and will have noticeably clearer skin in just eight hours!!! Your skin naturally repairs itself while you sleep and this product speeds up the process and leaves skin ...read moreclearer the next day. I have extremely dry skin so this product didn't compare to the clinique gel I've been using but it still does moisturize like any other drugstore moisturizer. Anyway I was very impressed with this product which was very cheap ($6) and has solved my acne problem!!!! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    isk8 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 19 people said helpful

  • 1

    not worth the money

    this is a pretty small amount of lotion for the price they charge & it definitely wasn't worth the money. It didn't help clear my acne and actually dried out my skin & made it really itchy. I think neutrogena is a great brand, but this product doesn't live up to its name. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    mimers210 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Moisturizing and Effective

    I have been using this product for 1 week and noticed results just after 1 use. I'm studying for a huge exam and getting lots of breakouts due to stress. I needed a new product so I tried this. I use it day and night. As a day time lotion, my t-zone is not as greasy as usual. At night, I use it with my usual acne spot treatment and does not dry my skin. Love the product. Will buy again. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    goodchococat | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend