Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great for oily skin

    Acne products tend to dry my skin out (even though it's oily), and this moisturizer is great at keeping my skin comfortable, acne-free, and even less shiny during the day. Sometimes hard to find in drugstores, but Walmart usually has it (I try to buy 2 at a time). And what a steal at just $6! It really works! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    tmrperry | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Did nothing!

    I picked this up at Walmart a few weeks ago. I figured what do I have to lose? (Hopefully my acne!) Too bad it did nothing for my skin! I've tried just about every over the counter acne/facial wash for the past few years because I've been battling with this VERY stubborn whiteheads on the sides of my chin. Nothing that I have tried works. Neutrogena is supposed to be highly recommeneded by dermatologists, too. Oh well. In the end, I still have my whiteheads and I'm short 5 bucks. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    SlurpeeX3 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion

    this product is amazing! its non irritating and it works well for my skin.. it doesnt dry my face too much and it reduces the size of my acne.. sometimes i dont get a breakout at all.. this is a life saver! — 5 years ago
    kichiful | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    All Neutrogena products

    Hi I am A 38 year old women with very dry skin and Acne I did not know what to do until i Went to the doctor and he recommended rapid clear lotion. seance then my face is never dry and the acne is gone .I have told any one who would lessen that this is the best lotion you can use and the price is very reasonable thank you neutrogena for making a product that works. Michelle Barraza — 5 years, 2 months ago
    michellebarraza | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 5

    It moisturized...

    but it didn't really clear my skin. I have an oily T-Zone and the rest of my skin is okay though it still breaks out. I guess it just isn't very good for this skin type. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Just a moisturizer

    This stuff does not do crap for zits. I had a zit & it didn't go away for a month and a half, meanwhile I was puting this stuff on DAILY! 8 hours? I don't think so! I guess it just isn't for my skin type. But it does work as a moisturizer. If you want a face lotion, then this is for you. If you want something to clear up zits, then keep looking! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Sumerr123 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    best moisturizer!

    this is the only moisturizer I can use for my acne prone, sensitive, AND oily skin. All other moisturizers would make my face super oily throughout the day, but this lotion REALLY helps keep the shine down and doesn't break me out, yet gentle enough for my sensitive skin. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    disneyfreak1986 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really Good Product

    My mother actually bought me this on accident instead of the acne gel I asked her to pick up for me. I tried it, since I've always been a fan of Neutrogena products. I really prefer this over the Clean & Clear moisturizer I had been using. It is lightweight and does not leave your skin feeling too oily or too dry. And I have combination skin. I have seen improvement with breakouts on my acne-p...read morerone skin. It seems to work great for me in conjunction with their Rapid Clear Acne Gel and provides a great smooth base for your face before applying makeup. — 6 years ago
    LullabyNine | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad

    I used this product for years until they seemed to change the formula- consistency and smell was altered. After that, it never worked well for me. I then changed to the Neutrogena acne stress lotion. LOVE IT!! — 6 years ago
    yogachic1 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    ????

    IDK what these other ladies are talking about when it comes to clogging their pores? Their Oil-free scrub followed by this moisturizer works great. I put this on under my makeup and it works great. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    LoveMyBoysBZ | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend